We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5575 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An average stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel shows signs of a lot of wear and tear. It's clear this property is primarily used for pre-cruise travel. The hotel parking lot was full, and I needed to ask where to park and then had to go back and ask for a permit for the next door plaza parking lot. I would think this should just be part of check in, if it's always busy as I was told, make it easy for me. The hotel works hard to keep the people moving, breakfast was set up nice and early as were chairs for those wanting to take shuttles to the cruise port. I would stay again, but have stayed in far nicer Holiday Inn's. It was a pricer Holiday Inn for the quality too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadehiecb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do apologize that you experienced difficulty with parking. During Spring Break, our lot does tend to fill quickly, and the overflow parking is directly next door in the Publix shopping plaza. Your feedback will help us to target these problems areas to help better our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    59
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
73
58
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here overnight as a base to explore the Kennedy Space centre. We stay in Holiday Inn properties a lot, but this one was well below par. The hotel itself was not clean at all there was still hair in our bathroom, the carpets were all stained, and the rooms smelled like mould. The location is right on the main st but it is very quiet nonetheless. There is a publix next door and a few other speciality shops. We were there on a Sunday night and Cocoa Beach itself was very quiet we ended driving back into Merritt Island for dinner. All in all I think you can do much better than this hotel, the Hampton Inn and Hilton are on the water front I would try them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadehiecb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused during your visit. Your candid feedback has given us an opportunity to improve. Your comments are very important to us, Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Location was perfect for what we needed. We flew in the night before our RC Cruise. Grocery store and a couple of restaurants were in walking distance. We didn't want to pack wine in our suitcases so we were able to pick up a bottle at the liquor store next to the grocery store to bring on our cruise! Room was very comfortable and breakfast option is always nice. Attendant at front desk was very helpful and nice. We are priority club members so we received bottles of water and snacks when we checked-in. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night and were pleasantly surprised. The room is very spacious. Extremely clean. The housekeepers do a great job! The bed is amazingly comfy! The pillows are so comfy! They are labeled soft or firm! You could see the ocean water from our room in a distance, that was another nice surprise. We stayed in the room with a king bed, sofa and Jacuzzi. We loved the Jacuzzi! The bathroom had a good amount of shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and soap, all from bath and body works! Even included q tips and shower caps. There are soda machines with bottled water on every floor and also ice machines. Breakfast in the morning was sufficient and it was included! Coffee is available 24 hours. A lot of great restaurant choices. When we checked in they gave us a 15% off coupon for Boston beef and seafood but we went down less than half a mile and found a delicious Italian restaurant called Papa Vito's. Best pizza by the way. The beach is 4 blocks from here. You just cross the street and walk there. There is also a gas station right out front and a publix grocery store within walking distance. Overall, this hotel was perfect and location was great! I will definitely STay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I had a 1 night stay here over labor day weekend... our reservation at the four points Sheraton was over booked so they transferred us here. It was a minor downgrade BUT this hotel was great. My only con about it was the major street we had to cross over to get to the beach side to walk another 3 blocks. But thats no big deal as We like to walk anyways. We had the jacuzzi suite. It was cleaned and well kept. Smelled nice as we entered and the staff was nice. Breakfast was better then most normal hotels. The view is nice from the 4th floor.

I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone on any occasion

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel has good facilities like swimming pool, close to shopping centre and restaurants, and on the main highway. The breakfast is excellent. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Generally clean and regular service. Just once the lift broke down but was fixed very quickly.

Room Tip: Away from ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Perfect for a one-night stay before a cruise.

Hotel is modern and clean with friendly staff. Our room was clean and well maintained. The included breakfast was fine and the free coffee was actually pretty good.

Plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance. The Cocoa Beach Pier is only about 5 minutes away (walking).

The cruise port is about a 5 minute shuttle ride away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Address: 5575 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the most beautiful hotel in the Cocoa Beach area. We provide the most luxurious accommodations, superb guest service and amenities that can capture everyone's imagination. We also offer various room types to suit those special occasions Romantic Suites, VIP suites, as well as Standard King and Queen rooms. Whether you come for business or a holiday to Central Florida, we provide the conveniences to make the most out of your trip. Here our day starts with a complimentary hot breakfast for each guest. Business travelers have access to complete business facilities, voice mail, facsimile transmission, complimentary High Speed internet access and local calls. Visitors from all over the world are attracted to Florida's Space Coast. We are close to NASA's Kennedy Space Center, Brevard Zoo, Patrick Air Force Base, Golf Courses, Deep Sea Fishing located in Port Canaveral, as well as many Luxury Cruise Ships and Casino Boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.