We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pre-Cruise Option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5575 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Perfect Pre-Cruise Option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Perfect for a one-night stay before a cruise.

Hotel is modern and clean with friendly staff. Our room was clean and well maintained. The included breakfast was fine and the free coffee was actually pretty good.

Plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance. The Cocoa Beach Pier is only about 5 minutes away (walking).

The cruise port is about a 5 minute shuttle ride away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    69
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
84
68
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights before cruising and it was pretty nice.The staff is very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, the outdoor pool was nice, and the breakfast buffet was hot and well stocked for a smaller motel
Nearby there are restaurants within a short walk and the pier at cocoa beach is a 15 min walk or a short drive. We enjoyed the walk and sites.
All in all it is good value and they even offer a $5.00 shuttle to the cruise terminal !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Great stay here. The staff was very helpful. Close to the beach and many nice restaurants. The beds were comfortable! The pool area was very clean! I would definitely stay here again! It was only a 2 block walk to the beach, a surf shop, and just up the road from the port and the Ron Jon shop!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

First, I don't do reviews but I believe when service is as good as ours
truly was, I am complelled to give credit where credit is due. I first
spoke with the Jade (GM) via skype while working in Afghanistan. I was
trying to set up a reservation and as I was using a combination of
points, a free night, and pay I had some questions. Jade walked me
through the process combined our reservations and made sure there were
no hiccups concerning our room when we arrived. I have to say Jade makes
running a hotel look effortless because every thing from the room, to
maitenance, to room service was absolutely A+ what we received was true
southern hospitality. The room was very nice and super clean, the
location is only two blocks from the beach, breakfast was not your
typical continental breakfas, this was Great, with biscuits, gravy,
bacon, pancakes, etc, etc. Overall we had a great experience, through my
work I have the opportunity to stay in a lot of Holiday Inn's and
typically I have great service, but I have to say the experience at the
Holiday Inn Express in Cocoa Beach was over the top!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last Summer of 2012 and we had a wonderful experience. Everyone was very friendly and the room was super clean. The breakfast was quite delicious as well. We visited Cocoa Beach because we have family close by. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights while visiting Florida this year. It is a very good location – 1 hour driving time to Orlando, about 30 minutes to Kennedy Space Center. Cocoa Beach Pier is just across the street, Ron Jon’s surf shop with its great rentals about 1 mile south (I really recommend riding bikes along the beach in the morning). People at front desk were very friendly and helpful. Laundry service available. Rooms spacy, clean and comfortable, air condition a bit too loud. Breakfast average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise in 2003. The room was very comfortable and within walking distance to the Cocoa Beach Pier as well as many other restaurants, shops, etc. The hotel had a small coin laundry facility that we found convenient to wash some last minute things before we left for our cruise ship. A nice continental breakfast was served in the lobby in the morning. The staff was very friendly. We would stay their again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Address: 5575 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the most beautiful hotel in the Cocoa Beach area. We provide the most luxurious accommodations, superb guest service and amenities that can capture everyone's imagination. We also offer various room types to suit those special occasions Romantic Suites, VIP suites, as well as Standard King and Queen rooms. Whether you come for business or a holiday to Central Florida, we provide the conveniences to make the most out of your trip. Here our day starts with a complimentary hot breakfast for each guest. Business travelers have access to complete business facilities, voice mail, facsimile transmission, complimentary High Speed internet access and local calls. Visitors from all over the world are attracted to Florida's Space Coast. We are close to NASA's Kennedy Space Center, Brevard Zoo, Patrick Air Force Base, Golf Courses, Deep Sea Fishing located in Port Canaveral, as well as many Luxury Cruise Ships and Casino Boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.