We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in Cocoa Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5575 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in Cocoa Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights while visiting Florida this year. It is a very good location – 1 hour driving time to Orlando, about 30 minutes to Kennedy Space Center. Cocoa Beach Pier is just across the street, Ron Jon’s surf shop with its great rentals about 1 mile south (I really recommend riding bikes along the beach in the morning). People at front desk were very friendly and helpful. Laundry service available. Rooms spacy, clean and comfortable, air condition a bit too loud. Breakfast average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    67
    21
    10
    10
See reviews for
83
64
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise in 2003. The room was very comfortable and within walking distance to the Cocoa Beach Pier as well as many other restaurants, shops, etc. The hotel had a small coin laundry facility that we found convenient to wash some last minute things before we left for our cruise ship. A nice continental breakfast was served in the lobby in the morning. The staff was very friendly. We would stay their again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I work at a hotel and this one was much better then the one I work at. The front deck clerk was great her name is JADE the whole weekend was GREAT..Made Mother's Day just so wonderful for me.... Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

After calling every Hotel I could find in Cocoa Beach I found this Holiday Inn Express to be the only one with available rooms at 10:00 at night. I thought we were going to end up in our car, but they just happened to have 2 rooms left and still gave me deal! I cannot say enough about the people who run the front desk and the night & weekend manager. What service! I felt as if we were taken care of like a 4 Star establishment. The only thing I could find fault in was the caulking job in the remodeled bathroom, if you need to know. I would go back in a heartbeat and have Rosalind at the front desk help us out again!

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite was perfect for our family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We booked this hotel because of the deal for a park & cruise vacation.
When we arrived, Rosalind, the front desk rep, treated us with such
warm and professional service that we knew we had found a location
that we will recommend and book again.
The location and ease of getting around with several locations to dine
added to the great experience. Hotel, shuttle to and from the ship and
parking, $149 plus tax, very good deal. Hotel in good shape and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Perfect hotel for the night before your cruise.
We stayed here for one night before boarding the Freedom of the Seas and it has a really good location for cruisers.
Good clean rooms with nice facilities for families. Very close to Mall and handy for transfers.
Good value for money.

Room Tip: Great for cruisers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were with a large group staying the night before our cruise. Being located next door to a Publix came in very handy for getting deli sandwiches, snacks for the day, and wine to take on board the ship. The front desk staff was nice and let the 15 of us who arrived early, to store our luggage in the back room while the rooms were being prepared for our stay. The rooms were very clean and a decent size for four of us. The pool and jacuzzi area was small but our expanded group was able to sit around a few of the tables. The beach is just a short few minute walk away. The rooms had a full size iron and ironing board which helped us get a few wrinkes out of our clothes before we left for the cruise. Breakfast had a good selection and the teens loved the "pancake machine". The hotel has free wi-fi and you do need to ask the front desk for the code. as it was not listed anywhere in the room I would stay here again if I were going on another cruise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Address: 5575 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the most beautiful hotel in the Cocoa Beach area. We provide the most luxurious accommodations, superb guest service and amenities that can capture everyone's imagination. We also offer various room types to suit those special occasions Romantic Suites, VIP suites, as well as Standard King and Queen rooms. Whether you come for business or a holiday to Central Florida, we provide the conveniences to make the most out of your trip. Here our day starts with a complimentary hot breakfast for each guest. Business travelers have access to complete business facilities, voice mail, facsimile transmission, complimentary High Speed internet access and local calls. Visitors from all over the world are attracted to Florida's Space Coast. We are close to NASA's Kennedy Space Center, Brevard Zoo, Patrick Air Force Base, Golf Courses, Deep Sea Fishing located in Port Canaveral, as well as many Luxury Cruise Ships and Casino Boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.