We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice for Park & Cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5575 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for Park & Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We booked this hotel because of the deal for a park & cruise vacation.
When we arrived, Rosalind, the front desk rep, treated us with such
warm and professional service that we knew we had found a location
that we will recommend and book again.
The location and ease of getting around with several locations to dine
added to the great experience. Hotel, shuttle to and from the ship and
parking, $149 plus tax, very good deal. Hotel in good shape and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    54
    18
    10
    9
See reviews for
64
53
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Perfect hotel for the night before your cruise.
We stayed here for one night before boarding the Freedom of the Seas and it has a really good location for cruisers.
Good clean rooms with nice facilities for families. Very close to Mall and handy for transfers.
Good value for money.

Room Tip: Great for cruisers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were with a large group staying the night before our cruise. Being located next door to a Publix came in very handy for getting deli sandwiches, snacks for the day, and wine to take on board the ship. The front desk staff was nice and let the 15 of us who arrived early, to store our luggage in the back room while the rooms were being prepared for our stay. The rooms were very clean and a decent size for four of us. The pool and jacuzzi area was small but our expanded group was able to sit around a few of the tables. The beach is just a short few minute walk away. The rooms had a full size iron and ironing board which helped us get a few wrinkes out of our clothes before we left for the cruise. Breakfast had a good selection and the teens loved the "pancake machine". The hotel has free wi-fi and you do need to ask the front desk for the code. as it was not listed anywhere in the room I would stay here again if I were going on another cruise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

First of all the hotel is located near the Cocoa Beach pier and you can walk to the beach so that's a big plus - also there is a handy Publix supermarket next door. The young lady who greeted us in Reception upon arrival was charming and very welcoming (wish I had made a note of her name) and very helpful. Due to my being Platinum we were upgraded to a suite which was nice; I have to say this hotel does a great job with it's suites - unlike the competition - they have the good sense to put the bathroom outside of the bedroom so that both the person in the living room and the person in the bedroom can use the bathroom. So many suite properties have the bathroom inside the bedroom so it's not very practical. This one made sense. However, the room we were in there was a broken air vent hanging down in the cupboard in the bedroom which was pretty noisy and note there is no central a/c, it's a wall unit which is noisy so if you are a light sleeper like me, come prepared with ear plugs! The pool and jacuzzi are pretty small and only open until 11 p.m. It's not a scenic pool, so you'd be better off going to the beach. That and the quality of the breakfast are the main reason I am only giving this property an average rating. The bacon was so thin and crispy (i.e. overcooked) it was pretty much inedible; the biscuits were dry and inedible too. Thank goodness the omlettes and cinnamon rolls were good and hot! They also offer pancakes, cereal, hard boiled eggs and yogurts (full fat only, sadly no light yogurts) and bread and muffins and bananas etc. Our breakfast experience was also somewhat spoiled by the lady behind the reception desk (which is in full view of the breakfast area) picking her teeth with a pen the whole 30 minutes we were there! Very unprofessional and in full view of the breakfast crowd. Glad I had speedy check out and didn't have to use her pen to sign anything on the way out! However, I would still recommend this property, just not glowingly, but personally we have had a better experience at other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear mwooduk,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comment, We truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. Please accept my apology for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay. We are continually reviewing the products and service we provide, therefore guest feedback is very important to us.

Again, we wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel was clean. Check-in was easy, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The beach and pier are a short walk. The hotel is conveniently located near the port. There is a Publix located next door. The breakfast is good for a quick bite.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We drove from Michigan and booked the Cruise and Stay package that included leaving our car there for the week of our cruise. The hotel was very clean and the room was perfect for our family of four. The service was pleasant and very efficient. The front desk manager Jade went out of his way to accommodate us and any request. I am a big fan of Holiday Inns and this one was extra special. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quantico, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights during our Spring Break Vacation. The location was great with a short five minute walk to the beach. There was a shopping center right next door incase we got the munchies or needed anything. The staff was great, friendly, and always helpful. The free breakfast was very good, it had eggs, panckakes , meats, cereal, fruit, yogurts, etc. Very happy with the breakfast selection provided. The hotel was clean. modern, and housekeeping was excellent. I specially liked the bath and body toiletries they provided. Three things we always look for when staying in a hotel, free breakfast, free WIFI, and free parking. This hotel provided all three. We were very happy and would defenitaly stay here again. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach Hotel
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Address: 5575 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the most beautiful hotel in the Cocoa Beach area. We provide the most luxurious accommodations, superb guest service and amenities that can capture everyone's imagination. We also offer various room types to suit those special occasions Romantic Suites, VIP suites, as well as Standard King and Queen rooms. Whether you come for business or a holiday to Central Florida, we provide the conveniences to make the most out of your trip. Here our day starts with a complimentary hot breakfast for each guest. Business travelers have access to complete business facilities, voice mail, facsimile transmission, complimentary High Speed internet access and local calls. Visitors from all over the world are attracted to Florida's Space Coast. We are close to NASA's Kennedy Space Center, Brevard Zoo, Patrick Air Force Base, Golf Courses, Deep Sea Fishing located in Port Canaveral, as well as many Luxury Cruise Ships and Casino Boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.