We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5575 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Barbados
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We pick this Holiday inn because of a previous good experience at another property we were not disappointed,front desk was friendly and efficient, the rooms clean and comfortable.
The breakfast and Wi-Fi was an added bonus. Overall this is a safe bet when looking for a pre-cruise hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    66
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
81
62
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We generally stay in Hampton Inns but this Holiday Inn Express
was certainly comparable in quality. Ground floor room was
spacious with an up-to-date bathroom and a very comfortable
king sized bed. The airconditioning unit was rather noisy. Plenty
of choice for the free breakfast. Staff member at the front desk was
very accommodating. A very good experience overall. Would
certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We found the service and cleanliness of the hotel great. The rooms were clean and fresh. Bed was firm with soft white and clean sheets with pillows labeled soft and firm. So overall the hotel was good. Breakfast needs some work. The selection of items is pretty good but the hot items need some attention because they were dry and unappeitizing. They have a unusual pancake maker that gives you a paper thin pancake?
Still a good reliable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Second year here and will definitely stay again! Jade at the front desk is sweet as a peach. She jumped through hoops to make our group of 10 comfortable from room selection to keep the group together as well as letting us use her stapler to attach our bag tags to our luggage. Breakfast was typical HIE buffet. Hot tub was a little hot but is that something to complain about? Pool was clean and refreshing with lots of towels. Easy walk to groceries, liquor store & restaurants (right next to the hotel), 2 blocks to the Cocoa Beach Pier, right on the trolly line and a $5 ride to the cruise ships. Print a coupon at Beachware for a boogie board for $4.99 and have a great time on Cocoa Beach!

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear of the hotel don't have street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is filthy. Found a BUG in mattress in first room was moved then second room had blood over the wall and Erwin the manager said he would wipe it off but requested another room. The third room after much talk to get one was so dirty we left and went to Hamption. Holiday inn would not refund our money since we booked thru Expedia. The manager would not come up to third room!! Walked out. The headboard was gross. The bed skirts looked like they have never been washed and bathroom looks old and gross except for sink. The manager said bug was not big deal because they spray all the time!! Only plus was Jade at front lobby. She at least seemed concerned and understanding!! She should be the manager. Book else where if you care about cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadehiecb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate any feedback given, as it helps us to improve on a regular basis. We apologize that you experienced several issues with three different rooms as you were checking into the hotel. Because you booked through a third party, Expedia, your reservation was prepaid through them. Any refunds that were/are to be given woould be handled through that third party. We simply cancelled your reservation, with no penalty. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Cocoa Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had called to book a room, had to speak to 3 different people, and ridiculous hold times. Then upon arriving they had CHANGED the price of the room for our 3 night stay, we had already booked! We then say we do not want to stay because they are obviously not very honest, and they refused to refund us! Kept trying to get a hold of someone in corporate, and we kept getting the same RUDE woman that was supposedly the manager of the Holiday Inn Express. They ended up charging us for 1 night and refunding the other 2 nights. A major pain, and not a great way to start off a vacation. Will never even consider them EVER again, and we take at least one family trip there yearly, usually 8+ people. So their loss FOREVER!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadehiecb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you encountered problems while making your reservation. Some rates do have restrictions and require certain documentation, or a limit to the amount of people allowed for that particular rate. If the requirements cannot be met, and/or the proper documents are not presented, the rate would be forfeited and a higher rate applied that better fits your rooming needs. Changes cannot be made for any reason after 6pm, 24 hours prior to arrival, including cancelling a reservation. If this occurs, a 1 night room plus tax will be charged, and the remainder of your stay is cancelled. It is the "cancellation policy." Our staff enforceses these policies.
Again, thank you for your response, as it always helps us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The front desk clerk was friendly, the room was super clean and smelled great, the bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept on, the breakfast was excellent and the manager was so very helpful. They also had a transport company bus to cruise terminals that had us there early and picked up right on time. Whenever we are in or near Cocoa Beach we will most definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadehiecb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for such wonderful things to say about our staff and hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will return on your next visit to Cocoa Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Address: 5575 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the most beautiful hotel in the Cocoa Beach area. We provide the most luxurious accommodations, superb guest service and amenities that can capture everyone's imagination. We also offer various room types to suit those special occasions Romantic Suites, VIP suites, as well as Standard King and Queen rooms. Whether you come for business or a holiday to Central Florida, we provide the conveniences to make the most out of your trip. Here our day starts with a complimentary hot breakfast for each guest. Business travelers have access to complete business facilities, voice mail, facsimile transmission, complimentary High Speed internet access and local calls. Visitors from all over the world are attracted to Florida's Space Coast. We are close to NASA's Kennedy Space Center, Brevard Zoo, Patrick Air Force Base, Golf Courses, Deep Sea Fishing located in Port Canaveral, as well as many Luxury Cruise Ships and Casino Boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.