We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never going back” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Cove Bar & Grill

Paradise Cove Bar & Grill
315 W Cocoa Beach Cswy, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3531
321-783-8300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 133 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Never going back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The best I can say is that it was mediocre. The service, the food, the atmosphere were all just ok. We should have known better since the restaurant was empty though the bar was full. Nothing to write home about, much better seafood to be had literally across the street. And we found out the specials(one I would have ordered) after we had already been served. We would have ordered the crab leg special, but our waitress did not mention it at all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    9
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AVOID”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

There were only two tables seated when we walked in.. should have known better. Food was terrible, was not cooked, mashed potato was cold... they could have at least stuck it in the microwave. Beer was cold, good draft selection.. that all I can say... will never go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“If it wasn't for the Groupon...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Always on look out for good seafood in our coastal FL home and learned of this place through an online Groupon Deal. Atmosphere great, friendly and good impression, for lunch; Would most likely be even friendlier during Happy Hour! Greeted & seated quickly & service excellent;

High point of the meal turned out to be the appetizers which actually had flavor. Unfortunately the remainder of the meal left much to be desired...NO FLAVOR. The Cole slaw had a hit of cabbage flavor; dusted wings were tasteless and dry to the bone and the actual chicken meat had no flavor! The grouper sandwich arrived on a soggy Kaiser roll, that was sticky, and the grouper itself possessed only a vague fishy taste; The crab stuffed shrimp, was OK. The crab stuffing delicately flavored; The baked potato had to be reordered as the 1st one wasn't done;
Very Disappointed as this restaurant brags of having an owner from Maryland who makes the "original Maryland Crabcakes" though we tried lived up to this expectation, and I have had Maryland crabcakes, & stuffed shrimp from a chef who is from Maryland!
Don't waste your money unless you're drinking and then you won't care what the food tastes like! Thank Goodness we had the Groupon coupon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz FL
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Better than your average bear..yogi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Groupon and vacation took us there. My grilled shrimp x 2 were delicious for lunch. My Hubby's recommended crab cake sandwich was divine. Waitress was fun and informative. Can eat outdoors or spacious clean indoors. We'll definitely go back on our own.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING WAS GREAT !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

CON - We only ate there one time during our vacation.
PRO - EVERYTHING ELSE
The server was Great - pleasant and playful. He was on time with everything.
The food was great as well - Fish broiled moist and flakey.
General atmosphere - Fans everywhere kept the breeze going - nice light music that we could talk in a normal voice and still be heard and understood. '

We put them on the next year's 2 or 3 times list

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Cove Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Cove Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Cove Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.