We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think Cheers but with a bit o the Irish.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nolan's Irish Pub

Nolan's Irish Pub
204 West Cocoa Beach Causeway ( AIA and 520), Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
321 783 8499
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 133 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Think Cheers but with a bit o the Irish.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stopped by out of curiosity but after the wonderful greeting by the bartender, we decided to stay for food. We weren't the only ones there but he took the time to make us feel and the others welcome while making sure we were taken care of. The food was good but the true star of the bar was our service. We want to come back here next time we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    35
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Tn
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place for a show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We enjoyed dessert here before we watched a concert. The staff is amazing and warm and welcoming. Could not have been better

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannah44563, Owner at Nolan's Irish Pub, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
So glad you enjoyed our pub and the show. It was a great evening of entertainment with George. He loves the pub too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Nolan's brightens gloomy day in Cocoa Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were traveling on the Norwegian Breakaway and visited Cocoa Beach for the day. We enjoyed our visit to the Ron Jon Surf Shop which we had visited 19 years ago. The weather was cloudy and cool so the beach did not look very inviting. Walking around we found Nolan's Irish Pub and had a wonderful lunch, really enjoyed the Sheperds Pie, and a pint of beer. Met another cruise couple and had a nice conversation with them and the owner. This certainly brightened up our gloomy day in Cocoa Beach. Will definately return if in the area again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannah44563, Owner at Nolan's Irish Pub, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you felt welcome and warm in our pub on an otherwise dreary day. We appreciate you stopping in and happy that you met some other travelers as well. We hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to Cocoa Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Irish Pub in the Space coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I have been to Nolan's many times. We like to think of ourselves as Irish Pub connoisseurs, as we hail originally from Yonkers, NY where there are no fewer than 30 Irish pubs in the area. When compared to the other pubs in the space coast, Nolan's is all class. There is no smoking and no loud, obnoxious TVs. The pub is always intimate, cozy, immaculate, has fantastic music on any given night, and great drinks at normal prices. John and Mary, the owners, are delightful and always walk around and talk to the customers. They are truly the perfect hosts. We've been there for bigger occasions as well, like St. Patrick's Day and concerts (Derek Warfield). They always do it right. I've tried the food a few times (Reuben, soup). Very tasty. It would be nice to have more on the menu, but what they have seems to fit with the atmosphere. They are definitely a pub that serves some food. I couldn't recommend this place enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Pints at a Perfect Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We've been to Cocoa Beach in the past, but somehow missed Nolan's. On our first visit we were welcomed heartily and had some of the tastiest Smithwick's and perfectly poured Guinness we've ever had. Nolan's serves only beer and wine, which we found a nice change from the loud, rowdy bars in the area that serve hard liquor. The food is pub grub - not swanky, but tasty. The smiling servers were obviously happy to be working there. They were attentive to our empty glasses, but not pushy. There was lively Irish entertainment and a happy crowd of patrons. The place has a no smoking policy inside, though smoking is allowed on the outdoor patio. We were able to speak with the owners, who were pleasant and welcoming. We let them know that we were happy to have discovered this gem of a place and would not only return, but would encourage others to try it out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nolan's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Nolan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nolan's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.