We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very authentic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brano's Italian Grill

Brano's Italian Grill
3680 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3413
+1 321-783-6031
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 139 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Brano Kunik Chef/Owner
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not very authentic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

What Brano has in location, he lacks in dishing up authentic Italian fare. As one of the other reviewers said, "it's overrated" and the reason is because he has a captive audience. His other place on Merritt Island was much better.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    155
    52
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“You must eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Brano's has to be one of the greatest values I have ever encountered. The food is absolutely fantastic, and I cannot believe how inexpensive the lunch specials are. If you are visiting Cocoa Beach, do not forget to dine at Brano's!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“Good food close to Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Walking distance from the Hampton Inn. Food was very good. Sat outside which was nice. Only bad thing was that the view was of the street and noisy. I would eat there again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Service was terrible and food was mediocre. Server was very dramatic in trying to act like he was a full Italian!! I wanted sliced onions on my pizza as opposed to diced onions. Server said that could not be dione, but yet our salads had sliced onions??? Food was just mediocre and overpriced for the quality. Won't ever go there again. Too many other good places to eat in area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Twice in 2 Days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The food was so good that we dined here both nights we stayed in Cocoa Beach. Four in our party and we voted the food the best we had on a four week tour of the U.S. Service was excellent and all staff we very welcoming.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brano's Italian Grill also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Brano's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brano's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.