We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkey Club!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Discovery Beach Cafe

Discovery Beach Cafe
300 Barlow Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3906
321-783-1766
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 134 restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: This restaurant is located in the Discovery Beach Resort. Their url is http://www.discoverybeachresort.com/AboutTheArea.htm.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Turkey Club!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Get the turkey club sammich. Tasty... Cheap beer during happy hour ($1.75 Bud draft). Inside decor is uninspiring. Eat outside if you can.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    85
    21
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Truly great in all ways.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This cafe was excellent in every way. We stayed for one week in August 2013 at Discovery Beach Resort. We tried other restaurants but always returned to this cafe because of the food, the friendly service, the prices and the atmosphere. Especially good was the clam chowder, buffalo wings, and shrimp scampi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Wow! We ate here several nights during our stay in Cocoa Beach! The food was superior and we almost always had the place to ourselves. More people chose to sit outside at the bar. Prices were very reasonable, too! Great, casual restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome little hideaway!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My family was just there for vacation,we decided to stop for a bite to eat ...I loved everything about the place...The tiki bar was great,service was great, and the clams scampi was amazing !!!! Next time we are in Florida it will definitely be on our places to go....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Awesome little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very good food, great staff, and flexible with requests. Very reasonable priced - a hidden little gem!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discovery Beach Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Discovery Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discovery Beach Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.