We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly great in all ways.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Discovery Beach Cafe

Discovery Beach Cafe
300 Barlow Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3906
321-783-1766
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 133 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: This restaurant is located in the Discovery Beach Resort. Their url is http://www.discoverybeachresort.com/AboutTheArea.htm.
1 review
“Truly great in all ways.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This cafe was excellent in every way. We stayed for one week in August 2013 at Discovery Beach Resort. We tried other restaurants but always returned to this cafe because of the food, the friendly service, the prices and the atmosphere. Especially good was the clam chowder, buffalo wings, and shrimp scampi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    25
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Wow! We ate here several nights during our stay in Cocoa Beach! The food was superior and we almost always had the place to ourselves. More people chose to sit outside at the bar. Prices were very reasonable, too! Great, casual restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome little hideaway!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My family was just there for vacation,we decided to stop for a bite to eat ...I loved everything about the place...The tiki bar was great,service was great, and the clams scampi was amazing !!!! Next time we are in Florida it will definitely be on our places to go....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very good food, great staff, and flexible with requests. Very reasonable priced - a hidden little gem!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great resort, but Cafe service was slow.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

It took 40 minutes to get a couple of burgers. The food was just average. We may have been there on an off day, others seem to like it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discovery Beach Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Discovery Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discovery Beach Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.