We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Dated, But Still Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Olas Beach Club of Cocoa Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cocoa Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Las Olas Beach Club of Cocoa Beach
Save
You added Las Olas Beach Club of Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
5100 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct For Best Rate
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Little Dated, But Still Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We got into Las Olas through an RCI exchange for spring break. We has a 2 bedroom condo. The rooms are very spacious and our family of four is comfortably accommodated. The furniture and decor is a little dated but nothing is worn out or in bad condition. Every offseason they work to modernize (this year they replaced another TV in all the units with a flatscreen), so expect this to continue to improve. Located right on the beach with its own private access. About a dozen chairs, some beach toys, and a couple umbrellas are available for guests to borrow free of charge. We chose to use our own chairs for convenience, but their supplies would work fine. There's a small pool (4 ft deep) and a spa located on property as well. The activities coordinators do a great job of getting special deals for the guests, so make sure you attend the weekly meeting to cash in on these discounts. Our favorite was Surf Lessons with Lani, who is able to beat the prices of big stores like Ron Jon by a significant margin, and gives a further discount to Las Olas guests. Overall a great community feel and a great place to stay, but needs a little interior updating.

Room Tip: Most of the time the ocean view rooms are reserved for owners, but it won't hurt to ask if any a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I go to the Las Olas Beach Club nearly every year. It is well managed and run, clean, extremely well-maintained and it has a great location. Over the years family and friends have accompanied me there and they are always so happy with the place. The people who run the condos have been there for years and years, which makes the place feel like home when you come back again.

The people who come here range from young to old. People are very friendly - you'll definitely get to know folks down at the pool. At the same time there are so many things to do down at the pier, in greater Cocoa Beach, in the countryside (airboat rides, horse back riding, fishing) or in Orlando, a short drive away.

I love having a huge, well equipped kitchen. It is so nice to hop up from the pool or the beach, whip up some lunch, then have it on the balcony overlooking the palm trees and the beach. Or you can use the poolside grills to barbeque some ribs or sear some tuna steaks. Fresh, right off the boat seafood is available at the Port Canveral dock seafood shop.

I would highly recommend Las Olas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TamMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed in ocean-front two bedroom unit in July, 2013. Both the master bedroom and living room open onto a lovely balcony with a table, 4 chairs and a chaise lounge. The kitchen is open to the living/dining area so it's easy to socialize while preparing meals.

The master bed/bath/closet areas are huge and the soaking tub has a beach view.

Las Olas provides free beach chairs, boogie boards, beach toys, and umbrellas so no need to lug all that with you. Just bring your own beach towels.

This section of beach is wide and lovely. It's not too crowded even though it's just a short walk to the Cocoa Beach pier.

The staff are very helpful and friendly while you are there and after you leave. I called a couple of days after checking out to request they check under a bed for my lost prescription glasses. Lisa found them and mailed them to me right away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Denis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stay here for a week, every few years. My sister's family owns a time share here. It is family run, and the staff are always keeping an eye on the property (lovely folks). It is intimate, and very near the beach. My sister has know a lot of the same people, who return year after year, so everyone knows each other. It is a beautiful spot, and very relaxing. Lovely views of the ocean, Cape Canaveral, and a long pier. Ron Jon Surf shop right down the street, and lots of shops, and restaurants close by. Just about an hour drive straight from Orlando airport. Small pool, and huge units (which are being updated with new cabinetry, and granite counter tops). Great for a relaxing family week. Lots of resort activities (pot luck, karaoke night, sand castle competition, comedy club, etc)

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the best, higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pseudoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We booked a week at Las Olas through RCI as a timeshare exchange. We were pleasantly surprised. Our unit was a 4th floor corner unit facing the beach. We could hear the sound of the waves and watch the surfers from the balcony. The unit was huge and very comfortable, clean and well stocked. The location of the club is perfect for sightseeing with access to A1A for traveling up and down the East Coast of Florida. Enjoyable week!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hellie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

my husband and I stayed here for a week in September as part of our honeymoon. we booked it through RCI and whilst there were some guests who were also there for the first time it was clear there were guests who go back every year. To me that says alot about a place and its staff - as it seemed the staff were people everyone knew already. we had a 2 bedroom uni (not that we needed it) and it was HUGE! so lovely to have the kitchen and the lovely balcony overlooking the pool. you could see the sea from our front door and i can imagine that the view from a balcony would be supurb but our room was still lovely. you cannot fault the location as we spent 2 days in disney and it took an hour to get there, a day in Kennedy Space Centre - 20 minutes and a minute you are on the beach with some lovely restuarants on the pier. would recommend going to cape canaveral for dinner one night as some amazing choices. the pool was just right and although it seemed like the resort was full it never seemed busy. we joined in one evening for karaoke and buffet at a local bar and this was a nice evening away from the room. there always seemed lots of activities going on for all ages but we decided not to partake on this occasion. All in all i would recommend this to friends and family as a great location and spacious rooms!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Layla07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is an awesome place to stay. The units are huge and very clean. The staff is incredible. If you wish to participate the staff has daily activities for adults and children. It is very convinent to many interesting places. The Cocoa Beach Pier, Kennedy Space Center to name a few.

Room Tip: Of course the Ocean front rooms are the best. We had a pool side room. It was still very nice, you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Olas Beach Club of Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Olas Beach Club of Cocoa Beach

Address: 5100 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing