We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VACATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Olas Cocoa Bch by EVRentals

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cocoa Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Las Olas Cocoa Bch by EVRentals
Save Saved
You added Las Olas Cocoa Bch by EVRentals to your Saves list
5100 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“GREAT VACATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is an awesome place to stay. The units are huge and very clean. The staff is incredible. If you wish to participate the staff has daily activities for adults and children. It is very convinent to many interesting places. The Cocoa Beach Pier, Kennedy Space Center to name a few.

Room Tip: Of course the Ocean front rooms are the best. We had a pool side room. It was still very nice, you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We have been coming here almost every year for the last six years. Becky who manages the facility and all the staff without exception take a personal interest in all their guests, young and old(er).
The Cocoa Beach Pier is only a short five minutes down the beach and there are many restaurants within easy driving distance.
We always try to get an ocean side unit and #25 is our favourite, having easy access to the pool and the beach.

Room Tip: book early as the most desireable units are in high demand
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We were placed in unit 23 - pool side. You can hear word for word coversations by any one at the pool from morning till night. Lucky that the pool closes at 10pm. We were so disappointed with our placement here. Many years ago we had had an ocean front facing room which would have made up for the long in the tooth unit and the noise level. The master bedroom molded bath sink is so badly eroded that it looks filthy. The bottom of the shower door is moldy, rusty and gunky. No amount of cleaning could make it better.
Now for the good:
It is a short walk down a path to the ocean which is nothing short of fabulous. The waves here are wonderful and the pier is a short walk away. The units are roomy and if they could hire real professionals the place could be cleaned up nicely. There is new carpeting, fresh paint and some new? furniture but they must have gotten a good deal on these things
I would say that the ocean side units are a cold crown experience but the poolside do Not deserve gold crown status..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Alway clean, well maintained, quiet and relaxing, Las Olas at Cocoa Beach is our place to stay on our annual trek to the beach. There are plenty of activities at the resort, including bingo, crab racing, a weekly potluck supper, trips to the comedy club and more, if you wish. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere is laid back and easy. The condos are well appointed, and recently, all new furniture and bedding were added. The beach is wonderful, and private. Its great for surf fishing and boogey boarding, building sand castles, and moderately good surfing and surf sailing, depending on the weather/winds. There's usually a good breeze to cool things off, and its fun to watch the ghostcrabs and sea birds, on the beach, or lazing on your balcony. And there's a nice pool and hot tub and club house when you wish. Plenty of amenities, and one of our favorite places. Also, great location, right on the beach, with plenty of shopping and wonderful restaurants all around.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

We just got back from Cocoa Beach and stayed at the Las Olas Beach Club. The resort is small but the condo units are HUGE. I was very suprised. The place is older but very well kept up. The folks that work there are very helpful. If you are looking for a nice place near the beach this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

Even though it is about 38 degrees this week, there is nothing like being on a Florida Beach, even for a Floridian.....We arrived and checked in, unpacked and bundled up for the cold evening in no time at all...Good thing there were still New Year's Ball Games to watch. The unit, although it was a one bedroom and did not face the ocean, it overlooked the pool and you could see the Ocean over the shorter buildings next to our Building....It would be too cold to keep the doors open and hear the waves crashing this time of year anyway...lots of sun came in as it was an end unit #41, so it was always bright and cheery. The bedroom, on the other hand faced the exterior hallway, so the drapes and blinds were closed at all times and that was great for a nice long sleep every day (one of our favorite things to do). A nice walk on the beach was just out the back door and minutes to the pier.....The location is great, the staff and other guests were very friendly....Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Olas Cocoa Bch by EVRentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Olas Cocoa Bch by EVRentals

Address: 5100 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Number of rooms: 20

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Olas Cocoa Bch by EVRentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.