We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oceanfront location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Inn at Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Ocean Beach Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
NYC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“oceanfront location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

We were told when making a reservation that it's the "nicest hotel in town". We did get a good deal and liked the room size and direct ocean view. It was a good size property with nice grounds and friendly staff. The wine and cheese hour was a nice touch. Alas we missed seeing the 2 parrots on premise due to their early bed time and cold temperatures the next day, but much enjoyed the two dogs who loll about in the lobby area.
The breakfast is overrated.

  • Liked — Ocean front location, and more like an Inn than hotel
  • Disliked — No toiletries provided other than soap
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    114
    39
    17
    13
See reviews for
67
273
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

We arrived to a friendly greeting and a welcome to use any of the facilities, including the wet bar, kitchen area, etc. The Hotel has many ammenities to offer and is situated very near the beach. We requested and were placed in a room overlooking the ocean, which had a wonderful balcony which we enjoyed every morning while sipping our coffee. Walking distance to the Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's surf shop, etc. The service was excellent! We can't wait to go back and enjoy the beach!

  • Liked — location near the beach
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2008

Despite the disappointment of the postponment of the launch of shuttle sts 125 our flights were booked and we went anyway. The hotel had been booked for us by the mother of one of the astronauts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff most helpful. Rooms good, clean and comfortable.Reasonably priced. Superbly situated for all Cocoa Beach amenities including the beach(just over the wall) and the other attractions of the Space Coast. The ladies in the breakfast kitchen are to be congratulated on their freshly produced muffins/cake. Breakfasts are a must. Would definitely return given the chance. Can highly recommend to anyone wishing to stay in that area.
Jenny(UK)

  • Liked — comfortable good quality rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

Great location & warm staff! We love to stay at unique, interesting 'non-chain' places and this inn suited us fine. The location allowed us to grab chairs and walk to the beach (we didn't even notice crossing the parking lot) plus we strolled over to Ron-Jon's for souvenier shopping. Our 2nd floor room had a nice view of the ocean. True, the carpet wasn't new and the bathroom was small but we'll take that over a chain hotel anyday.
We chose to continue flying kites at the beach and missed the afternoon wine event. We enjoyed visiting with the mgrs about restaurant recommendations. The next morning, we had breakfast outside on the courtyard - fresh fruit, homemade breads and the boil-your-own-eggs were a fun touch. Before leaving, the staff encouraged us to get photos with the resident parrots on our arms!

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

This is the most beautiful, charming hotel ever. I was dead set on having my wedding at the hilton until we made one last stop here, and I had to change all my plans. I was right to do so, they treated all my guests so well, like they were family! I also noticed how much work and effort the staff personally contributed to both my wedding and rehersal dinner (I had them both there) I am so happy I decided to have my wedding at the Inn. Everyone loved the Inn, and many of my guests told me that they are definitely coming back to stay again! All the other staff was extremely helpful and courteous, as well. It seemed like no matter what I needed or when I needed it, someone from the Inn was there to help me with what I needed. This place far exceeded all my expectations and definitely went way beyond the call of duty, repeatedly! They made that weekend very special for us and all our guests. We will go back to stay again sometime as well. It is definitaly worth it!

As far as price, it is not anymore expensive than the other hotels, but the value your receive and the experience far outweigh the others! Both my husband and I travel a LOT, but have never felt compelled to leave such a great review as we did with this magical little inn.

  • Liked — Personal service and lots of little extras included!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston and Memphis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2008

I can't really compare this place to other hotels in the area, but, overall, we were very disappointed with the Inn at Cocoa Beach. Aside from the service, which was just fantastic (except for one of the ladies working the breakfast bar who was just plain rude to everyone), the inn itself needs some major renovations. It was by far one of the most run down places we've ever stayed in. The carpet was old and dirty, there were stains all over the really uncomfortable bed, and the bathroom was tiny (think European hostel). The location, right next to the beach, is nice, but I'd recommend staying somewhere else, especially for $200/night. This is one of the few times Tripadvisor's reviews seemed off.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct, usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

One of the most relaxing time we've ever had. Very friendly staff, awesome pool area, great beach access, lots of nice extras like wine and cheese, great breakfast room, awesome location. Great value. HIghly recommend for romantic getaway, low stress relaxation, leave the kids at home and have a good time.

  • Liked — pool, beach, awesome staff
  • Disliked — nothing, all was good
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cocoa Beach

Address: 4300 Ocean Beach Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel with classic country French ambience, rooms with individual decor, balcony or patio, ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.