We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Inn at Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Ocean Beach Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
FL Keys
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful stay at The Inn. What a great property. The entire staff, starting with Dorie, the manager on through everyone who worked the front desk, the food servers, the house keepers, the grounds keepers, everyone were amazing. They were friendly, polite and helpful and all seemed to be happy to do so! Also, the complimentary breakfast was tasty, hot and fresh!

The property itself is also very nice and extremely well kept. The room and bed was comfortable, well appointed and spotless. The grounds were immaculate and the pool was sparkling clear. The only "issue" I could possibly find, and it is one over which the hotel has no control, is the public parking and beach access between the property and the beach. This contributed to a more crowded beach than we would have liked but it gave us reason to enjoy the peacefulness of the pool area. Over all we were very happy!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    114
    39
    17
    13
See reviews for
67
273
15
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buncombe, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed last night after cruising with Carnival. Very nice staff, reasonably priced, delicious breakfast included in price. Beach service at very reasonable cost. Will definitely stay again before and after next cruise. Clean and quiet rooms...very comfortable bed. Beautiful beach access.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I read the reviews and booked the room for one weekday night to get away for our anniversary. From the first impression forward this hotel was not as expected. Upon check in the lobby/lounge area was not air conditioned. They refer to a wine reception and an honor bar, who would want anything in a hot buildingw in the middle of July? Then to the room, the smallest hotel room I have ever seen. The bathroom was so small I honestly know people that would not be able to use the facility. The biggest disappointment was the impression this hotel is on the beach. The view from our 2nd floor balcony was a street on the far side of the property with a dumpster parked directly across from our room. I consider beachfront to be on the beach or have the ability to see the beach.At a minimum you should be able to hear the waves hitting the shore. None apply here. You can see the ocean out there over a tree line. On the plus side, they keep the property clean though it clearly show it's age. This hotel would be good if priced well below the current rates and there is no expectation of a beachfront experience.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This small inn is situated on a quiet, well-landscaped property directly across from a beautiful, unspoiled beach. It's an older hotel that has obviously had significant renovations. As another reviewer notes, rooms (especially baths) are smaller than many chain hotels. However, they are comfortable and clean. Our room had a small fridge and a balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean. Everything is within a short walk - Starbucks, Winn-Dixie (cheaper to stock the room fridge with supermarket beer & wine), a great sushi place, and a good burger/wings/fish taco joint. If you want to experience Florida's natural beauty and charm rather than hi-rise condos and loud nightlife, try a getaway here!

Room Tip: Upgrade to an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This Inn is adorable and the perfect spot on the beach. The rooms and bathroom are a little bit smaller than the "large" hotels, but they make up for it in experience.

After overlooking the pool and beach from your room, you can head downstairs each morning - get a greeting from the cute little dogs, a "hello" from the parrots and into the breakfast room for home made goodies. Then rent a umbrella and chairs for only $5, grab a drink from the "honor bar" and walk the 20 feet to the beach's edge and enjoy your day. End the evening wrapped up in the hammock in the pool area and complimentary wine.

Nice laid back vibe that is right near the beach, but a block away from the hustle and bustle of Ron Jon's and the main road. Take a walk down to the pier on the beach and enjoy the view with a nice dinner and night out.

Room Tip: Pick Oceanside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at large and small hotels (almost exclusively the big names) and B&Bs. The Inn has its own niche. One of a kind. All of the praise stated in other reviews are things I would have stated in this review. The most pleasant laid back place we have ever stayed. Besides the obvious clean and well taken care of grounds and facilities the people that work there are very well trained at what to do to make you comfortable. The workers all spoke perfect and understandable English. Smiles never stopped. I know I rated the property as excellent but there are areas that my wife and I thought were lacking. Don't get me wrong we would return without these improvement being implemented. But with the improvements we would find it more enjoyable. The Inn is a great place to stay and enjoy Florida.

Our Christmas List:
1. Local TV listings directory.
2. Small refrigerator and microwave.
3. More than one towel and face cloth per person.
4. Larger soap and separate hair condioner and shampoo.
5. A small table and chairs.

Room Tip: We stayed in the north two story section. If you don't climb stairs very well or need an assista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a lovely place to get away. The only thing that was a bit uncomfortable, was that the hallways and elevator had no air conditioning, neither did the bathroom in our room. But, the staff and accommodations far exceed the minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cocoa Beach

Address: 4300 Ocean Beach Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel with classic country French ambience, rooms with individual decor, balcony or patio, ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.