We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Inn at Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Ocean Beach Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Night!
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I arrived much later then expected. We were greeted at the front desk by Gail, she had a welcoming smile and greeted us warmly. She showed us to our room, 23a. Comfortable bed and linens. Balcony with view of the ocean. Can't beat it! Plus we were able to use the honor bar and just relax in the privacy of the Inn. Peaceful, relaxing and excellent customer service! Can't wait to go back again! Thanks Gail for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    106
    35
    17
    13
See reviews for
65
256
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn! The atmosphere was very relaxing and peaceful...and it is within walking distance from bars and restaurants! WARNING: Do not eat at Captain J's! Anyway...back to the Inn review...Breakfast was great, the honor system bar was really cool and the laid back approach to servicing the guests made this place a great find! It really felt like we were staying in a Inn while having the comfort of a hotel! It was a little overpriced but overall I would recomend the Inn for my friends visiting Cocoa Beach!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I was looking for a quick weekend getaway not too far from our area of Olando but far enough. We have stayed in Cocoa over the years and still enjoy the beach. I decided to look for a different hotel to stay when I came across The Inn. It seemed cute from the pictures and the reviews were okay but you never can tell. I decided to take a chance and boy was I really surprised. It looks really odd from the outside and the doors are facing the parking lot but the grounds looked nice, with flowers and planters and the parking lot was well kept. We walked in and what a difference! Like walking into a Spanish style home. We checked in late and the young lady was very nice. The puppies in the lobby is a nice touch. They have an honor bar and it was all available whenever. We went to our room and it was beyond charming. We stayed on the first floor facing the pool and had a sliding glass door to a patio with rockers and the most beautiful pool area I have ever seen. The grounds were so well taken care of and it was right on the beach but you did not hear anything except the fountain. The next day at the pool, housekeeping brought us waters with pineapple and that was so thoughtful. I have stayed at the major chains before and have never experienced anything as nice as The Inn! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The place is overall clean and nice, a little over priced for what it is. Lady at guest service desk needs a little peoples training. We stayed at the pets allowed area, when we arrived the lady told my husband "sorry no pets allowed" and he explained to her that it stated online that they accept pets and that he specifically said we were traveling with our pet when the reservation was made ,....well in a place that does not accept pets there where plenty of dogs doing their business in the patio which by the way does not have any place to dispose of the doggy bags. Other than that it was a nice place to stay and the housekeeping ladies are so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My grandson and I just returned from our fourth stay at the Inn. We return each time because its right on the water (we always have surfboards),with wonderful and helpful staff, excellent home-made muffins and quiches for breakfast (and fresh fruit, bagles galore) and fascinating guests who mingle at the evening happy hours. Did I mention that the breakfasts and the sociability are included in your room rate? By the way, the rooms are modern, beautifully-equipped (we prefer poolside) and the maid service is timely and fastidious. The staff seems to take extra care to insure the feel of a true Inn, with great and attentive management on the premises. the Inn is also a 2-minute walk from famous Ron Jons surf shop and numerous restaurants and pharmacies. It's a pleasant one-hour drive from Orlando's gorgeous airport,also. We love the whole deal!
D.D.

Room Tip: If you are surfing, it's easier to request a room overlooking the pool courtyard and the gate to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

The staff is awesome ... View from balcony great ... And it is just a totally cool place! Second time there ... This year we stayed in the deluxe room ... And although we loved it last year .. The more spacious room was nice for a longer stay ... The breakfast was great .. We make the breakfast cupcakes at home because we enjoyed them so my and happy memories... Every staff member we came into contact with was gracious and helpful ... And being able to be in cocoa beach in a quiet little oasis is perfect .. Location on beach is great too!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband and I just spent three delightful nights at the Inn. It was recommended to us so decided to try it. We were very pleased. The Inn Is very tastefully decorated and makes you feel like you're in a home. It was quiet and the staff were very friendly. There is wine and cheese served in the early evening and the breakfast each morning was delicious. They have a different homemade bread or muffin each day along with a small quiche, juice, fruit, boiled eggs, bagels and of course coffee. Our room was large, clean, comfortable and great view of the ocean. Would highly recommend this hotel and we hope to go back often.

Room Tip: A room in the south building may be a little more but worth it.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cocoa Beach

Address: 4300 Ocean Beach Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel with classic country French ambience, rooms with individual decor, balcony or patio, ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Tingo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Inn at Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.