We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More a Guesthouse than a hotel, and that's what I love about it. Relaxed and welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Inn at Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Ocean Beach Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“More a Guesthouse than a hotel, and that's what I love about it. Relaxed and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms, while a little small, are very clean and as we had an ocean view, they are perfectly positioned for sunrise.

The landscaped garden and pool area is very relaxing and if you prefer sand in your toes, the beach is just across the pathway.

The relaxed feel of this hotel and the access all areas approach, instantly makes you feel at home.
The wine and cheese reception every evening at 5pm is a lovely touch, to be able to sit back and mingle with other guests as the sun goes down. Fantastic.

Love this place and would recommend it to any couples (over 25) who are looking for somewhere to relax and chill out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    114
    39
    17
    13
See reviews for
67
274
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great Hotel for adults. If you're looking for a family vacation with little kids this is the wrong place. It isn't that they don't like kids. It's just not a good fit. There's nothing in Cocoa Beach or up and down the coast that can top this hotel. Location is awesome. On the beach .7 mile south of pier and within a couple blocks of many restaurants, grocery and drug stores. Staff is great, place is very clean. Really nice comp'd breakfast and wine and cheese hour makes this place a slam dunk. You'll know everyone on the staff after your stay.

Highly recommended. We will return.

Room Tip: I read a comment about the public beach parking next door. It's a total non-issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Happy Hour was fun and a great chance to meet people from all over the States and Canada. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach. Their was nice variety in the breakfasts as we stayed 3 nights at the inn. Close to fun beach bars and the small downtown area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn for 6 days the first week of April. We had a wonderful time at the Inn! Our room was a King Deluxe that was very spacious, clean, and decorated more like a home, than a standard hotel. The king size bed was very comfortable and the view of the ocean was great. The staff at the Inn are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast each morning was delicious and consisted of a different mini quiche, homemade bread, fresh fruit, toasting station for breads, bagels, etc, and an egg boiling station for hard or soft boiled eggs. The breakfast room offers the ability to dine either inside or out. The wine and cheese every night is a great touch and also an excellent way to meet other people at the hotel. The honor bar is very well stocked and the prices are very reasonable. The pool area is very clean and well maintained with plenty of lounge chairs for guests. Access to the beach was very easy. The Inn has a locked gate for which you have a key and the boardwalk to the beach is through the gate. You are on the beach in a couple of minutes and the Inn will rent beach chairs and umbrellas for a minimal charge which we took advantage of each day. The area restaurants are excellent for dinner and are easily within walking distance from the Inn. I would highly recommend the Inn at Cocoa Beach for a relaxing vacation that doesn't make you feel like your are at a big chain hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room if you want a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for three days. It was a very good experience. The staff was very friendly, helpful and tried to make us feel at home with their personal approach. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The home made breakfast was a good beginning of the day. I'll strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting cocoa beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed for one night. We were on our way back to SC after visiting family. We have both been recently dealing with some additional responsibilities and just wanted to find a spot to relax and enjoy a little time away from the stress of every day life. We could not have picked a better spot. David welcomed us immediately upon our arrival and seemed genuinely glad to help us pick the right room for our stay. He made sure we had all the information we needed about the different services offered by " The Inn" and within just a few minutes after check in we were on the beach for a great afternoon nap. A little later we enjoyed some time by the pool and then some complimentary wine and cheese. David then helped us picked the perfect place for a light dinner. We were not in a hurry to leave on Sunday, so they extended our checkout time to allow us to enjoy the beach and pool Sunday morning.
Ultimately a great motel/hotel isn't so much about all the bells and whistles, but how you feel while you are there and after you leave. We felt great and can't wait to return again!

Room Tip: Would reccomend ocean view over poolside for some additional privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. The management and staff are wonderful, the daily home-cooked breakfasts to die for, the rooms are comfortable and the ones with balconies have a great ocean view. Tango and Tangee (the two resident parrots) add a great touch as does the daily wine and cheese reception which gives you the opportunity to meet other guests. It is centrally located to a number of shops and restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel and wil definitely stay again when we return to the Florida coast.

Room Tip: Ask for one with the ocean view from the second floor overlooking the pool. Great sunrise view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cocoa Beach

Address: 4300 Ocean Beach Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel with classic country French ambience, rooms with individual decor, balcony or patio, ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.