We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples get a way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Inn at Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Ocean Beach Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Night!
Ranked #1 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Manchester, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couples get a way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We honeymooned at the Inn 11 years ago and have made it back once or twice a year for a stay and everytime it has been a joy, feels like we are visiting old friends. Have never found a place that has stayed so consisant over a period of time. We have stayed in the several different rooms and have found them all to be clean and comfortable the staff is always helpful with dinner and directions.

Room Tip: One of our favorites is the tower room with king bed and ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    105
    35
    17
    13
See reviews for
65
253
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Interesting one night stay. Staff were very nice. Room was unusual - jacuzzi room. The bathroom lacked a wall where the jacuzzi was and the set up of mirrors allowed one pretty much anywhere in the room to see the entire bathroom. Very strange set-up. Breakfast was quite pleasant. Appears to appeal to an older crowd.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have nothing but praise for this hotel. From check-in to check-out, it was spot on. Beautiful property, amenities, service, and hospitality - first rate! Book a room on the 2nd. floor facing the pool/ocean. Beach access is excellent, not to mention all the shopping and dining options within walking distance. You simply cannot find another hotel property better than this place, period! And, the breakfast, will blow you away... I will definately return...can't wait! Thank you for a most wonderful stay...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Friendliest staff anywhere. Amenities abound. Beautiful property. Right on the beach. Owner and manager could not be friendlier people to talk to. Will return and recommend to anyone going to Cocoa Beach. Ron Jon's is just a block away. Many wonderful places to eat.

Room Tip: Had beach front room on third level. Beautiful ocean view. Any lower ocean would not be visible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We recently stayed at Inn at Cocoa Beach pre-cruise. Wonderful hospitality, felt like we were staying with friends or relatives. The honor bar and little lounging rooms are wonderful after a long flight! The breakfast was excellent. We stayed in a deluxe ocean front room. I give this 4 stars rather than 5, because the room was very outdated decor-something from the 80's/Miami Vice era. The table top near the ice bucket/drink station in our room was sticky and had not appeared to be clean from the previous guests. Also, got thirsty in the middle of the night and went to open the sparkling water in the room for $4-First taste, I knew it had been open before as it was flat as can be and the seel was broken (tough to see in the middle of the night). These are just minor things however, and should not prevent you from staying at this most hospitable inn. The boardwalk to/along the beach is excellent. They even arranged for and paid for complimentary transportation to/from the cruise terminal. I had a chance to see other hotels in the area and would not stay anywhere but here! Do your research, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is a gem. Fantastic service, spotless guestrooms, tastefully decorated, large and up to date. Get a balcony room if you can...amazing ocean views. Being right on the beach was fantastic! Everyone from the front desk, to the housekeepers, to the grounds crew were friendly and out-going. Larry York is the GM and took excellent care of our needs. I had requested several items prior to my arrival and Mr. York made sure they were in our room before we checked in. It is nice to see a GM that takes such pride in his hotel and delivering over the top services and accommodations as Mr. York does!! Most hotels these days you need to make an appointment to talk with the GM, or a desk clerk or other managers try to keep you from getting to the GM, not here. We were on our 25th anniversary vacation and my wife could not stop talking about how pampered were. The manager's reception was a nice touch you would only expect to find in a 5-star property and the host-honor bar was over the top. The breakfast was outstanding, It was freshly made for us and obviously homemade (not the packaged-re-heated items you find on other hotels)...WOW! We can't say enough, their rooms were well priced and we would have paid 3 times what we paid for this unexpected gem. We will be back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed in a tower room for five nights in January. It was nice having an ocean view, but I'm not sure it's worth the extra $100 per night. Maybe if the tower rooms had better mattresses and if the cost included complimentary use of beach chairs and an umbrella, they would warrant the extra cost. Everything else about the room was great...quiet, soft sheets, luxurious towels, clean, roomy, large flat screen tv, and mini fridge. There were a couple of rocking chairs on the balcony and the view was across a narrow parking lot of the dunes, beach, and ocean. It was nice to be able to watch the sunrise in the morning.

Breakfast in the morning is complementary and healthy. I loved the fruit salad. It was so fresh and tasty everyday. The coffee was nothing special. Upgrading to a better coffee would be welcome by coffee lovers. My recommendation would be buying coffee beans from Juice and Java in Cocoa Beach!

The pool area and hotel grounds are beautiful and well maintained. It's an easy walk to a beautiful section of life-guarded beach. You can rent chairs and an umbrella from the hotel. They also have a reasonably priced honor bar on the first floor that is stocked with beer, soda, water, liquor and snacks.

If you want to rent a surf board, Ron Jon's is a short walk from the hotel. The other guests that I saw at the hotel were adults. I would definitely stay here again. Next time, I will probably pick a pool front room.

Room Tip: Try a pool front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cocoa Beach

Address: 4300 Ocean Beach Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel with classic country French ambience, rooms with individual decor, balcony or patio, ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Inn at Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.