We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Inn at Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Cocoa Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Ocean Beach Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Night!
Ranked #1 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I was a bit skeptical about staying here because the hotel only had a 3 star rating, but the reviews on trip advisor were mostly posivite. Once I arrved, I was pleasantly surprised as this hotel and location are very nice. The rooms are clean with great ocean views and the grounds are immaculate! It does have a B & B type feel, as opposed to a chain hotel, which I think is a good thing. The staff were both helpful and friendly. I love the spanish/italian type decor. The beach access is easy and only a mile walk to the pier. The hotel is right behind Ron Jon surf shop (walking distance) and you can rent bikes, surf boards, and wet suits for beach fun. There is also a great thai sushi resturant that just opened across the main road with great sushi. The pool is nice, but not heated. For the money, this is a great place to stay and I will return for another vacation getaway. PS make sure you get a chance to check out the two mcCall birds they have on the property, very cool.

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side are newer and bigger suites. The room I had was very nice, but small wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    100
    36
    16
    13
See reviews for
62
245
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent the weekend here. Great accommodations, staff, breakfast, wine and cheese and beach location is stunning. The property common rooms are cozy and inviting... a French flare. We highly recommend, cost value is solid too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed In a beautiful room (the tower) with ocean view and long balcony. Woke up each morning to the sound of the ocean and and an orange sunrise.....beautiful!
No room service, however, they provide an awesome tasty breakfast and 24 hour coffee and honor bar (very well stocked) in lobby. Provided happy hour w/ appetizers in lobby daily. Hotel is close to EVERYTHING!
Grounds are meticulously kept (rustic w/ feeling that you are a visitor in someone's home) and staff is extremely helpful & very friendly.
You HAVE to go to The Mango Tree restaurant while in town only minutes from hotel. We travel often and this was one of the best meals we've ever had anywhere, we wanted to hug the chef :-).
The only regret you will have from your visit to The Inn is that you couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Elegant, classy, charming and totally wonderful! It’s a perfect slice of Tuscany on the Space Coast. We stumbled upon this on a lark and can’t wait to go back. From the recurring theme of fine wines and evening cocktails and cheese to the unreal honor bar and sumptuous breakfasts, the place is simply awesome.

We stayed in room 22 and saw 21, they’re both huge and wonderfully appointed. Added bonus: it’s a block from Ron Jon, supermarkets and a pharmacy. There’s also a big gift shop nearby on the strip that advertises (in huge letters) “Women’s bikinis…” as opposed to???

Room Tip: Try 21 or 22. 22 has a pull out sofa-bed and plenty of room so you don't trip on it in the middl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The best things about this place are the location and staff. It is right by the beach, and everything is done to make you feel at home. The hotel itself is fairly worn and the room is stuffed with...stuff, so you squeeze in there with your gear. The bed could be newer, but overall i think it is a nicer option than a chain, because it has a summer-cottage homey feel to it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Spent 2 nights here after a cruise. Absolutely beautiful. Relaxing. Staff was wonderful...part hotel; part bed and breakfast. Grounds and rooms are immaculate. Homemade breakfast was great. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised. What a great stay this was. We originally booked for a short overnight stay on our way to a cruise. Due to Hurricane Sandy, the cruise was delayed a day, We were actually thrilled since it meant we got to enjoy the Inn for a full day. The setting was perfect and just what we were looking for. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. The homemade breakfast served on dishes, not paper plates, the beauitiful courtyard. Relaxing by the pool, reading and the staff served us cool water and fresh fruit, Several nice restuarants within walking distance!! Will definately stay again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cocoa Beach

Address: 4300 Ocean Beach Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel with classic country French ambience, rooms with individual decor, balcony or patio, ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and Otel so you can book your Inn at Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.