We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Find.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Inn at Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Ocean Beach Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent the weekend here. Great accommodations, staff, breakfast, wine and cheese and beach location is stunning. The property common rooms are cozy and inviting... a French flare. We highly recommend, cost value is solid too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    114
    39
    17
    13
See reviews for
67
273
15
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed In a beautiful room (the tower) with ocean view and long balcony. Woke up each morning to the sound of the ocean and and an orange sunrise.....beautiful!
No room service, however, they provide an awesome tasty breakfast and 24 hour coffee and honor bar (very well stocked) in lobby. Provided happy hour w/ appetizers in lobby daily. Hotel is close to EVERYTHING!
Grounds are meticulously kept (rustic w/ feeling that you are a visitor in someone's home) and staff is extremely helpful & very friendly.
You HAVE to go to The Mango Tree restaurant while in town only minutes from hotel. We travel often and this was one of the best meals we've ever had anywhere, we wanted to hug the chef :-).
The only regret you will have from your visit to The Inn is that you couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Elegant, classy, charming and totally wonderful! It’s a perfect slice of Tuscany on the Space Coast. We stumbled upon this on a lark and can’t wait to go back. From the recurring theme of fine wines and evening cocktails and cheese to the unreal honor bar and sumptuous breakfasts, the place is simply awesome.

We stayed in room 22 and saw 21, they’re both huge and wonderfully appointed. Added bonus: it’s a block from Ron Jon, supermarkets and a pharmacy. There’s also a big gift shop nearby on the strip that advertises (in huge letters) “Women’s bikinis…” as opposed to???

Room Tip: Try 21 or 22. 22 has a pull out sofa-bed and plenty of room so you don't trip on it in the middl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The best things about this place are the location and staff. It is right by the beach, and everything is done to make you feel at home. The hotel itself is fairly worn and the room is stuffed with...stuff, so you squeeze in there with your gear. The bed could be newer, but overall i think it is a nicer option than a chain, because it has a summer-cottage homey feel to it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Spent 2 nights here after a cruise. Absolutely beautiful. Relaxing. Staff was wonderful...part hotel; part bed and breakfast. Grounds and rooms are immaculate. Homemade breakfast was great. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised. What a great stay this was. We originally booked for a short overnight stay on our way to a cruise. Due to Hurricane Sandy, the cruise was delayed a day, We were actually thrilled since it meant we got to enjoy the Inn for a full day. The setting was perfect and just what we were looking for. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. The homemade breakfast served on dishes, not paper plates, the beauitiful courtyard. Relaxing by the pool, reading and the staff served us cool water and fresh fruit, Several nice restuarants within walking distance!! Will definately stay again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Don't even think about trying one of the chain hotels - head straight for this one. We picked up the details from the Rough Guide and weren't disappointed.

Super friendly staff, 2 dogs and parakeets in reception, wonderful breakfast included in the price with homemade quiches, muffins, boiled eggs, fresh fruit salad, bagels and as much tea coffee and juice as you want.Free cheese and wine served around 5pm for an hour - what's not to love?

The rooms are small but immaculate with every mod con. Lovely gardens and pool area with a short walk to the beach along the boardwalk

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cocoa Beach

Address: 4300 Ocean Beach Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel with classic country French ambience, rooms with individual decor, balcony or patio, ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.