We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the whole family! Outdoor lovers a must!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Cabbage Fish Camp

Lone Cabbage Fish Camp
8199 Route 520, Cocoa, FL 32926-7214
1 321 632 4199
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 111 Restaurants in Cocoa
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Titusville, Florida
1 review
“Fun for the whole family! Outdoor lovers a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Lone Cabbage Fish Camp is by far the best one in Brevard County! The whole family will enjoy outdoor activities, whether it be boating, fishing, jet skiing, Airboat rides, and good eatin'.

Airboat rides range into the $$ however are excellent for the entire family or tourists to enjoy.
Wonderful menu of delicious foods to choose from and mouth watering eating!
Staff if friendly and pleasant!
The area is clean, food is awesome! This is a very clean place, unlike that other fish camp in Mims that my son picked up tetanus from a rusty nail and our friend's got MRSA do to filthy conditions.

All the docks are in great condition, no risk of falling and getting hurt on splintered wood and jagged nails. CABBAGE FISH CAMP IS IN EXCELLENT PHYSICAL SHAPE AND IS SAFE!!!

The owner is a wonderful person, and his family and staff are very considerate and true from the heard folks. They make you feel at home there.

Our sons had the time of their lives and we did as well. There is a lot of room to sit and chow down and the view overlooks the water. It is excellent for a family outing, we recommend it!

Gater tail, frog legs, catfish are just some of the many delicious meals you can get off the menu!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    53
    17
    3
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average at best.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Upon arrival to the actual restaurant we asked about air boat tickets. The lady at the counter seemed as though we were bothering her. We were just another set of tourists. There were no options for ride durations as advertised. The food was hot and ok. Took a while to get service though.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place - real local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Best Cheeseburgers around and everyone is so friend. Great airboat rides also. Check online (Lone Cabbage Fish Camp) for coupon for boat ride.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Found great "backwoods" experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

On a trip to the beach on a chanced day off I saw this place on the side of the road. Being hungry and looking for adventure I stopped in and am glad I did. The food is decent (from looks of others having gotten the chicken, that was what not to get) I got the fried gator and was delicious and their fries were great too. Being a small place the pay per soda can was somewhat annoying but small businesses need to make a living too! While not the most sparkling place it is a good place to get that experience of being on someone's porch with the waterway right outside. Servers were very casual but that is what I liked about it. While I don't necessarily think they went in for a theme this place definitely tackles a "backwoods" experience (hope that doesnt offend anyone!) and I enjoyed it. Will have to try the airboats sometime... And for groups they have a large outdoor area where they were hosting some live music!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“4 Times ...always fun, great location, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Take the airboat ride and have a wonderful lunch right on the river. Beautiful surroundings and a true camp like/fun/friendly atmosphere

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Cabbage Fish Camp also viewed

 

Been to Lone Cabbage Fish Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Cabbage Fish Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.