We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cocoa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Cocoa to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Tucker Lane, Cocoa, FL 32926   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now while visiting our son in Cocoa, Fl. The hotel is very clean and the bed most comfortable. The room was set up well. We had a King Suite and it worked out very well for our needs. The pool area is beautiful and well maintained with pool and hot tub. The staff at this hotel are by far the best we have ever dealt with. Linda in the Breakfast Room is so good at her job and friendly with the guests. She makes you feel like part of the family. We will definitely stay there every time we are in the Cocoa area. Each visit has been the same. We were there for 3 weeks the first time, one week the second and this time for five days. We will definitely be back in the Spring. Thanks to all the staff!

Room Tip: The King Suite has 2 separate areas. The king bed in one and a sofa bed in the other divided by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! As a return guest, we appreciate your compliments and continued loyalty.

We are happy to see you enjoy our facilities, and that our staff continues to impress and improve your stay. From our family to yours, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    47
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
59
38
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel is clean, the wireless never worked, check in person was rude but other staff were nice. Linda at breakfast was very nice . I needed wireless and never being able to access it was a problem, many guests were complaining but still not working on check out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Admittedly, third party service providers can be frustrating for us all when any service is disrupted. Internet service was temporarily disrupted that evening and the contracted service provider was contacted immediately. Service was restored in as timely a fashion as the service provider responded. It's always our pleasure to provide immediate attention to guest concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was a great choice for an emergency trip to visit my sick father in the hospital. I flew in by myself and had no idea where I was. It was a great location, super clean, great breakfast more selection than normal and loved having a jacuzzi waiting for me when I would get back from a long day at the hospital. But what made my experience the best which I will never forget is the human kindness. I lost my father during my stay and I was truly comforted by nancy and other staff. They asked me everyday how I was doing and if I needed any to please ask. I can't thank you enough for your smiles it means a lot to me. And yes nancy I made it home safely:) I will always remember you:) THANK YOU!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for review. We regret the circumstances for your stay, and offer our condolences.

Our guests are always the focus of our service, and we put forth every effort to make our property feel like home. Part of that mission includes genuinely caring about those who stay with us.

We wish you the best in the new year, and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Awesome complimentary breakfast which is very well maintained by the excellent and friendly staff. Rooms are well maintained and very comfortable.Internet facility is also good . It is a very satisfactory choice and had a good time. Kudos to the working staff at the breakfast area.
Just two small suggestions
- would be to keep a dustbin closer to the microwave and refrigerator in the rooms rather than it being around the working table area.
-And replace the A/C units with ones with remote control options and lesser noise.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the I-95 to reduce road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your recognition of our breakfast staff.

We have forwarded your suggestions to our management department for consideration. We appreciate your time in providing feedback, and hope to see you again during a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The only reason I didn't give it a five is because there was a lot of dust on the light fixtures and in the bathroom ceiling vent. Otherwise the room and facility were very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good and the attendant there seemed to do an awesome job keeping everything stocked and still clean tables and talk to guests during the Sunday morning crunch time. The front desk staff was fine. Bed was very comfortable.

Stayed December 2556
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments! We are certainly pleased to have been afforded the chance to meet you and provide you with great service. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 187 cities Reviews in 187 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very clean, comfortable rooms. When there was a momentary power hiccup, I was impressed by how quickly they recovered. My wife and children really liked the outdoor pool. Unlike most hotels, the water pressure in the shower was decent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cocoa for your accomodation needs. We are always pleased to provide exemplary service for our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau Bahamas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We are Intercontinental Ambassador members, so we were upgraded to a better room. It was extremely well maintained, and spotlessly clean. ( Although there was some road noise early in the evening, it died down after 8pm) This hotel is right by I-95, easy to find, and easy to get back on the road. My son lives in a nearby town, and unless you want to be on the beach, this hotel is perfect. There is complimentary breakfast, or if you sleep in, Mcdonalds is less than a block away. The staff was professional and very nice. Cocoa Beach is a few miles away, with trendy bars and good restaurants, and all the fast food places you would ever want or need. Our room had a hot tub, that we did not use. They also have wifi , we got for free, I'm not sure if it is included for all room rates, but the speed was great. This hotel is also positioned with room door on the inside of the building. For a woman traveling alone, I feel safer in this configuration. Everyone walks by the front desk to get access to rooms.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for your review! As an IHG Ambassador, we greatly value your loyalty and feedback.

It is our goal to provide clean, comfortable accommodations with up-to-date amenities. Our property is conveniently located near Interstate 95 and State Road 520 for easy access to Cocoa Beach, Merritt Island, and all of the attractions our area has to offer such as Kennedy Space Center. We do feature all interior corridors in our building, for the safety of our guests and to keep our property's common areas maintained.

We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cocoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cocoa

Address: 301 Tucker Lane, Cocoa, FL 32926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cocoa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! Fully remodeled in 2010 and under new management! Come discover the convenient elegance the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cocoa has to offer you. Our luxurious hotel offers a variety of suites and standard rooms to accommodate nearly every person and family. We also provide a FULL hot breakfast to get your morning started quickly and conveniently. Our pool, Jacuzzi, and fitness center will allow everyone to relax and enjoy our quiet, convenient location. Getting work done is just as easy with our complimentary high-speed wireless throughout the hotel as well as a business center with printing capabilities. The location of our property sets us apart, as we have direct access to I-95 and SR520. This places us close to The Kennedy Space Center, adjacent to the Cocoa Expo Center, and only a short drive to The Avenues at Viera, Brevard Zoo, and Cocoa Beach! We welcome you to visit Cocoa, Florida and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cocoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Hotel Cocoa
Holiday Inn Cocoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.