We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“league of its own” 5 of 5 stars
Review of So Good! Cottage Cafe - CLOSED

So Good! Cottage Cafe
902 Florida Ave, Cocoa, FL 32922
321-631-2030
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Latin, Vegan, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: So Good! Cottage Café will excite your taste buds with fresh, home-style cuisine prepared by a professional chef, in an open kitchen. Vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free and hormone-free meat options served in a fun, "Key West" atmosphere. Craft beers and wine and outdoor seating available. Check out Chef Fernando's weekly soup and "blackboard" specials. Join us for Saturday, Mimosa Brunch!
Cocoa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“league of its own”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

the best! won't find another like it. owner/chef devotes much time for most delicious food & unique dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“outstanding!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have wanted to try this place for a long time and am so glad I did! The owner/cook always has interesting weekly specials from around the world posted on the board outside, so very unique. Today was an Argentinian dish, cooked with a healthy twist and was beyond delicious. My friend had the Rude Cuban and we swapped halves. The owner went out of his way to answer any questions and let us taste some of his signature dishes. The place is small, and all the food is fresh so you might want to go before the traditional lunch rush. Every single thing I put in my mouth from there was just outstanding. We left feeling we had had an experience, not just a workday lunch. I can't wait to try more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, FL
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“WOW, this place is a hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband found this place because he's vegan and was looking for a place that had some good options for him. What a wonderful find, they have a nice varified menu. The place has lots of charm but is small. My husband had the Veggie Peanut Curry Wrap and added tofu, it was great. A friend tried the Rude Cuban and said it was the best he's had and I had the the avacodo and hummus sandwich. Each one came with chips and black bean salsa (wonderful also). We do not live close by but when ever we are in the area, we will certainly be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“So Glad we stopped at So Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The best place to get lunch in Cocoa Village. Cute set up, accommodating staff, and the chef/owner makes some amazing home-cooked meals! I've yet to hear of a person being dissatisfied with their lunch selection, be it vegetarian, gluten-free, or one of the chef's weekly specials (this week the Chef has prepared cuisine from Serbia, and the soup was full of flavor)! I highly recommend this resturant, but call first, or friend them on Facebook, as they are sometimes closed randomly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoa fl
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Fresh, Local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a small, informal great little lunch place. The chef makes his own salsa which is fabulous. Great sandwiches and homemade soups. The chef/owner is on site and is very accommodating...he wants you to be happy. It is not fancy but has a fun, funky vibe and again the food is great. Prices are reasonable in the $7-10 range. We had a wrap and a sandwich and soup...everything was freshly made, the service was fairly quick (even though the place was packed)...

He as alot of vegetarian and gluten free options for those that require that.

Give it a try and support a local small business...it will make your taste buds and your conscience happy

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed So Good! Cottage Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage So Good! Cottage Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.