We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just great in my book” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Clewiston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Clewiston to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Clewiston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1024 West Sugarland Highway, Clewiston, FL 33440   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clewiston
Clewiston, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“just great in my book”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Clean room it was a very big room, King Suite and also the pool area was very nice and clean

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    16
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
17
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, MI
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

I 'm kind of confused because most of the reviews I read for this hotel are good and I really like staying at HI but no one mentioned how the beds were. We were in a handicapped room because it was the last one available and the mattress was very uncomfortable. Maybe in other rooms the beds are more comfortable I don't know. But when I stay at a hotel I don't really care about all the other stuff, if the bed is uncomfortable and I can't sleep then it was a total waste of money. Did everyone else who stayed here think the beds were comfortable?

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

Clewiston is a very depressed town or at least appears that way.

the Holiday inn may be the best in town but the rooms while there is nothing major wrong with them have a slight motel type odor and feel a bit old, even though the motel is fairly new.

We went here to attend a birding trip but otherwise would not stay in the area.

Service was fine. Rooms had the usual amenities. free internet. usual breakfast. pleasant service at check in.

nothing too exciting in terms of restaurants in town if you are into healthy type food. groceries - one local chain and a tremendous walmart.

notice the clewiston inn is rated well. we went over to check it out and were surprised at all the great reviews posted for it. The room we saw was small and nothing that great.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

Probably the nicest hotel in this town. The people were very friendly/ The room was clean but a little dingy. A little pricey for the location

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusette
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2009

Overall this was a nice hotel and seemed very new. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel and room was beautiful. However the bathroom fan came on automatically with the light and was so loud it became uncomfortable after a few minutes. Also, the hot water never got really hot. We did not feel it was worth the trouble to ask about changing rooms as we had been on the road all day, but I would check on these things before I booked another stay there.

It seems to me these small problems should be discovered with routine maintenance checks.

Great restaurant next door.

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley MN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2008

We recently stayed at this hotel. The hotel was very, very clean. The staff was so nice and helpful. Great breakfast in the morning (complimentary). Just an overall great experience. The place to stay in Clewiston. Would definitely stay here again. I believe this hotel is only one year old and it is decorated very well.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of hotel
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2007

The Holiday Inn Express is the newest and nicest hotel in Clewiston.
Other options include the Best Western (just ok) and a series of small, mom and pop, concrete-block motels. I've stayed at the Holiday
Inn twice for business and was impressed. Very clean, nice front-desk
staff, WiFi, decent breakfast, oh, and they offer very basic but free
appetizers and drinks (juice, etc.) around the 5-7 PM hour when you are typically checking in.

  • Liked — very clean and safe
  • Disliked — breakfast just ok
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clewiston

Address: 1024 West Sugarland Highway, Clewiston, FL 33440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clewiston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clewiston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the heart of Clewiston the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 100% non-smoking , conveniently Located to Lake Okeechobee and just a short drive to Fort Lauderdale, Miami, Fort Myers and Boca Raton This beautiful property is close to downtown, HWY 27 and many restaurants within walking distance or 1 Mile of area. Special in room amenities are free high speed Internet, microwave and refrigerator, free local calls, wireless Internet and free parking. BUSINESS: US Sugar Enerfab, Southern Gardens, Okeelanta, Hendry Regional Hospital GE AREA ATTRACTIONS : Lion Country Safari, Seminole Indian Reservation, Big Cypress Reservation, Clewiston Golf Course and Hendry County Fairgrounds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clewiston Hotel Clewiston
Holiday Inn Clewiston
Clewiston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Clewiston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.