We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Clewiston

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Clewiston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clewiston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1024 West Sugarland Highway, Clewiston, FL 33440   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Clewiston
new york
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here two nights ito fish in lake okeechobee. The location was about a mile from the Jolly Roger marina.. Researched a lot of places to stay in the area. Everything is drive up motels. They're a lot cheaper but you get what you pay for. It's a little over priced because its the only decent place to stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful. Was very disappointed with the restaurant choices. There are fast food restaurants everywhere, but very little of anything else.

Room Tip: We booked online and it cost $300 for two nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betsy r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clewiston, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thanks for letting us know how we are doinh here at Holiday inn of Clewiston we are allso open for getting better so againg thanks and hope to see you soon
Thanks Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
15
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed there 1 night, 9/20/13. Front desk person, Uri, was really nice and helpful. She gave us a quiet room on the 3rd floor, away from all the bass fishermen staying there. There was a tournament on Lake Okeechobee the next day and the parking lot was filled with bass boats. The room was a little overpriced. It was clean, the bathroom was clean. The beds were very good. It was OK. I've spent less money on better rooms. The hot breakfast was also pretty good. all in all, the stay was just OK.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betsy r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clewiston, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thanks for takeing the time to give us feedback so we know what we have to do to make your guest happy hope to see you soon
Thanks Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stay at this hotel several times throughout the year on business. Everyone on the staff is friendly and that is a good feeling while I am away from my family. The rooms are always clean and you can tell there is a lot of care taken to keep the building looking clean and new. I really do enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betsy r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clewiston, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
It guest like you that make us what to come to work and do our best to make our guest happy so hope to see you soon

Thanks Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great barrington,ma
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is the best hotel in the area , Hands Down ! I stay here several times a year and the rooms are great and the staff is Super! The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean and no usual Florida musty mildew smell. Breakfast is your normal fare hot and good. Trust this review as this hotel is a safe place to stay when you are in this area of Florida. Talk to Ms. Betsy and she will take good care of you while you enjoy you stay . Thank You Betsy for all your help while we are here, People like you make it easier to deal with being away from home and family .Capt.Brian

Room Tip: Get a suite if you can , SWEET !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betsy r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clewiston, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thanks so much for your great review it's guest like you that makes our job eazy we try here to make you happy so hope to see you again soon
Thanks Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

05/14/2013, Our first time in Clewiston, we never booked ahead just checking things out. From what I could tell this is the best place to stay in town. But we learned you must book ahead. For a 3:00 pm check-in on a Tuesday we got the last room they had. Nice room, clean and up to date. Bed was too hard to my liking. Sleep was poor but not due to noise problems and our room was closest to the elevator. Pool was open and clean. Breakfast was fine. Staff was pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betsy r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clewiston, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing looking forward to seeing you soon
Thnaks Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

A good Holiday Inn Express made GREAT by Betsy Rodriguez, General Manager. Hotel had everything required for a good nights stay. It is up to date, clean, quiet and safe. Traveling south for the winter (sorry, this is quite delayed) we were in two vehicles and towing a small utility trailer with personal and business stuff necessary for a 6 month stay in our winter home. We were directed to a well lit area to park and assigned a perfectly lovely double room. Having suffered a parking lot breakin at - another - motel parking lot, we were a bit uneasy that we could not see our 'stuff' from the room. We returned to the desk, and explained our uneasiness to Ms. Rodriguez, who, while never once treating us as whiny pests, checked her availibility while assuring us that there was zero history of problems in the parking lot. Then, she upgraded us to a mini suite that gave us a perfect overview.
She asked if we were Holiday Inn points members. I explained that we had been a while back but didn't even have the card with us. Checking out in the morning, the astounding Ms. Rodriguez presented us two new cards, found old points that we still had, and added our new points to it. Above and beyond!!!!!
It is worth a stop at this Holiday Inn just to see how a hotel SHOULD be run. I see a great future for this gracious, thoughtful hardworking GM.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betsy r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clewiston, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Happy to here from you to let us know how we are doing i hope to see you soon
Thanls Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paphos
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Located on main road through this uninspired town.Comfortable, but noisy at night.
Breakfast nothing special and presented in a room which is too small for the number of potential customers.People who would have sat in the Breakfast room had to take their food away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clewiston, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear retiredincyprus,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the breakfast area has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clewiston

Address: 1024 West Sugarland Highway, Clewiston, FL 33440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clewiston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Clewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clewiston 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the heart of Clewiston the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 100% non-smoking , conveniently Located to Lake Okeechobee and just a short drive to Fort Lauderdale, Miami, Fort Myers and Boca Raton This beautiful property is close to downtown, HWY 27 and many restaurants within walking distance or 1 Mile of area. Special in room amenities are free high speed Internet, microwave and refrigerator, free local calls, wireless Internet and free parking. BUSINESS: US Sugar Enerfab, Southern Gardens, Okeelanta, Hendry Regional Hospital GE AREA ATTRACTIONS : Lion Country Safari, Seminole Indian Reservation, Big Cypress Reservation, Clewiston Golf Course and Hendry County Fairgrounds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clewiston Hotel Clewiston
Holiday Inn Clewiston
Clewiston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Clewiston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.