We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local place for breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Papa's Diner

Papa's Diner
626 E Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711
+1 352-394-4474
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 151 Restaurants in Clermont
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Clermont, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Local place for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I sometimes stopped in for breakfast when I was waiting for Action Gator to service my car. Good service, normally quiet , frequented by local folks. Better than the chain places on Rte 27.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Home Cooked Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

There Biscuits and Gravy is the best Ive ever had, I do believe. Ive been eating there for about 17 years now.The food has stayed consistently great. The Turkey club sandwich is my favorite.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalisco, Mexico
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“slightly better than average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We tried it for breakfast and had a good meal. I ordered the country fried steak which was very good with a nice tasting sausage gravy on top. The eggs were perfect with runny yolks but solid whites. My homefries were a let-down, tasting greasy as if they had been refried from the day before. My wife enjoyed her corned beef hash and grits.

our waitress was efficient but not the least bit friendly. She did her job well but that was about it.
And, the prices were pretty much average with the bill for the two breakfasts and the two coffees coming in just shy of $17.

We are glad we tried it but think there are better places for breakfast in Clermont for less money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is Thee best places in town, small but big on taste..if you never been here omg!!! Try one time you'll be hooked..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Tons of good food, not cookie cutter food like you get when you go to Chain Restaurants . Service was ok , actually I only saw one server when I was there , not a large restaurant , cash only , no credit cards

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa's Diner also viewed

Clermont, Central Florida
Clermont, Central Florida
 
Clermont, Central Florida
 

Been to Papa's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.