We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PUBLIX..cut your losses with this one!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crispers

Crispers
1754 E Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711
352-243-5111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 157 restaurants in Clermont
Restaurant details
Daytona Beach Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“PUBLIX..cut your losses with this one!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

CRISPERs is the restuarant division of PUBLIX supermarkets. And, while the food ,WHEN IT's FINALLY PREPARED AND SERVED, is OK..the SERVICE IS HORRIBLE...Ok the food is over priced too!
The last visit wasaclear bright Florida day. we ordered a sald, a sandwich and two drinks. WE WAITED FOR OVER 40 minutes!...Ofcourse I kept asking about the food...And was told "You are next"...The facitily hold apx 100 people. the location had about 20 people sitting at table...The counter help were running around like 'chickens without heads'...the 'MANAGER' was not on the floor...AND, when the food FINALLY CAME...We had to leave for an appointment.So, very calmly I asked for the food to be put inot 'to go' containers...WE WAITED ANOTHER 40 MINUTES. And the MANAGERS ONLY RESPONSE WAS >>>"WOULD YOU LIKE SOME COOKIES???"....So,dare to go...But youve been warned!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    11
    9
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Decent Food - Fast Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you are looking for fast food without the drive thru, I'd recommend Crispers. I had a cuban and my husband had tuna. Both were good - nothing outstanding, but better than true fast food. Would go again if in the area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The salad and soup options were excellent as well as their cookies :) The food was very fresh and tasted like homemade. The butternut squash soup was exceptional!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Quality, fresh and quick! I'd never heard of a Crispers before and stumbled across it by accident. Glad I did. Not your typical run of the mill salad far. A few tasty twists well worth trying!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
1 review
“horriable manager”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The food is amazing, if the cooks make it right! horriable service because the manager is rude and does nothing for herself.. if i were to order it would be to pick up and make sure you have everything in your bag before you leave..and you shouldnt have to do that because it is not a drive thur!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crispers also viewed

Clermont, Central Florida
Clermont, Central Florida
 
Clermont, Central Florida
 

Been to Crispers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crispers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.