We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value. Clean and quiet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SUNSOL Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SUNSOL Boutique to your Saves list
SUNSOL Boutique
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9330 W. US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714 (Formerly Inn Nova Kissimmee)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value. Clean and quiet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just spent a week at Sunsol. The rooms are clean. They have 2 queen beds, micrwave an a bar fridge, coffee maker. The hotel is small and very quiet. The location is great. We were 20-30 minutes from the Disney Parks. There's a Publix Grocery a couple of minutes away. Thereare many afforble family restaurants close by such as Olive Garden and Sweet Tomatoes. The pool is small but adequate. The breakfast is mostly white bread and sweet ereals. We purchased healthier options at the Publix to supliment the hotel offerings. The als have a small playground area for Smaller children.

Room Tip: It is a 2 story complex. I prefer the upper floor. The rooms are brighter and less traffic by the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    62
    32
    6
    10
See reviews for
61
37
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel as part of a 10-day Sunwing holiday package. The hotel is close to the west end of Hwy 192. This part of 192 is not as busy and the area is actually nicer than the section at Kissimmee. However, there are less dining options nearby as well. A Publix supermarket is just a block away on the opposite side. I highly recommend renting car if you consider staying here. If you do come here with a rental, keep in mind that you may not get a parking spot near your unit if you stay out late.

The room is clean but rather small. It has one window facing the hallway and is unopenable. There's only one chair, but if you don't spend a lot of time in it this shouldn't be a big problem. We had a problem with the safe when we checked it but the problem was quickly fixed once reported.

There's a small unheated pool next to the lobby. You can ask for pool towels at the reception.

I have two 'issues' with this hotel:

1) The free continental breakfast runs from 6:30am - 8:30am. I think that's a bit too early to shutdown breakfast. After all, we are here for vacation! After 8:30am, the only thing you will able to get is coffee.

2) The hotel is very inflexible with its $5/day resort fee. We noticed the hotel was at capacity when we were, and potential clients were being turned away. Since we were thinking of staying with friends elsewhere for the latter portion of our trip, we approached the staff on 2 separate occasions offering to give up our room if we could get a refund for the un-used days' resort fee. They told us they would not offer any refund. One of them even told us to keep the room unoccupied while we we are away. We ended up up only staying at the hotel for 3 nights. Although I could have kept the room for the entire 10 nights, my wife convinced me to call them to checkout so other people can get in.

Room Tip: try to get a second floor room away from the pool and the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and found it pleasant, clean and quiet. The rate was so low that this came as a surprise. The bed was really comfortable and the room was quiet. The breakfast was not good, but for the cheap room rate, we didn't mind. They had cold bread and pancakes to be toasted, cold cereals, whole fresh fruit, sugary juice drinks, and coffee that was terrible. But I really can't complain - Sunsol Boutique was overall very good.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Packedlite, thanks a lot for sharing with us your experience at the SUNSOL Boutique. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are taking corrective measures regarding the coffee and hope you come back to visit us very soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I have been here with my boy, we stayed 4 nights for a competition in Orlando. The hotel is very clean, just remodeled, all worked fine. It was very near ESPN, where the competition was held. Breakfast could be a little more complete, but its ok. Toasts, cereals, bagels and wafles. Coffee and juice. They could put hot chocolate for the kids... and they could let you take a box of cereal out of the hotel, what they didnt. Wifi sometimes didn't work as it should.
The guy at the front desk, was really helpful and very polite, though I don't remember his name, I know we was from Venezuela. I had some issues with my reservation through booking.com, and he solved it in a very prompt way. I definetely will go back.

Room Tip: As it was winter I don't know how the rooms near the pool are... I was in a room in front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Dani, thanks for sharing with us your experience at the SUNSOL Boutique. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon to visit us to keep enjoying the best hotel service. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights in Jan. 2015. We were very pleased with the accommodations. We had a king size room with sleeper sofa. Annie who checked us in was very helpful. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave. The coffee pot and safe were missing. Went down to the desk and they replaced immediately. No matter what we asked for, they took care of. The continental breakfast was good but I think they need to reevaluate how it is set up. Everyone is confined and hard to obtain your food. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, February 6, 2015
Dear Cokebear, thanks a lot for sharing your experience at the SUNSOL Boutique with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments and sugestions help us improve the quality of our service every day. We hope you come back to visit us very soon to enjoy the best hotel service. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Found a great price on hotels.com

To start the hotel room was clean and recently updated.

However, I booked a king with a pull out and they switched me to a double queen.

The free WiFi was terrible. I called three times to have them reset the router. Nevertheless it would not work sufficiently long enough to do my work. I tried multiple devices and all of them had no success.

The free breakfast was so meager they didn't even have a waffle maker. This was truly a Continental breakfast. We left and went to McDonald's for breakfast.

We had two towels! Tough to dry everyone with two towels. No washcloths.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
Dear Jamgrace, thanks for sharing your experience with us at the SUNSOL Boutique. We have noted your inconveniences and are already taking corrective measures about them. We hope you come back to visit us very soon so we can keep offering you the best hotel service. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest User
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We had booked a king room with a sofa sleeper for three nights. We checked in and were informed that we could stay in the same room two nights, then would be moved to a room with two double beds. So we went into our room and it was a regular king- so it wasn't the room we booked to begin with. Also, our original room was still on expedia showing 4 rooms available and it was 12.00 less a night?? We are a husband wife team, we own our own business and even though we were here on business no one wants to sleep in a double bed! Lol or have to pack up and move rooms. That's the negative. The positive is, don't let the cheap prices scare you. This place is super clean, and the staff is truly nice and accommodating. We decided to move closer to the convention center and they refunded our money on the spot. So just call ahead and confirm your room type and make sure, if you care, that you will not have to change rooms.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
Hello, Likespolitepeople, thanks for your review of our SUNSOL Boutique. We are glad you found the hotel to your standards and hope you come back to visit very soon so we can keep offering you the best hotel service. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SUNSOL Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNSOL Boutique

Address: 9330 W. US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714 (Formerly Inn Nova Kissimmee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SUNSOL Boutique 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNSOL Boutique is a family hotel located in Kissimmee. Its priviledged location places guests very close to the popular Disney parks and some of the city's main attractions. Continental breakfast and shuttle service included. Features free WI-FI, parking and local calls. The hotel also has a family outdoor pool and premium TV channels. All of this under the exceptional SUNSOL service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SUNSOL Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Nova Kissimmee Hotel Clermont
Hotel Nova Kissimmee
Nova Kissimmee Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SUNSOL Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.