We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find but worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SUNSOL Boutique

Save Saved
You added SUNSOL Boutique to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SUNSOL Boutique
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9330 W. US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714 (Formerly Inn Nova Kissimmee)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Clermont
Park Forest, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hard to find but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reecently redone. Inexpensive, clean, large rooms with good clothes storage. Free breakfast with a few selections - adequate but not extensive. They do leave the lemonade available after the breakfast is over. Deecent cleaning staff and nice pool. Location was good for us after we finally found the place. Make sure you get directions as the road it is one has more than one name. There is also some places where this is listed as being in Kissimmee and some places it says Clermont.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    32
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
31
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Liars- DO NOT STAY HERE! Their website says "free shuttle" but is a total scam. The "shuttle" is a taxi service run by a con artist husband and wife team. They pick up at 8am (only of you make a reservation) and bring you back at 7:30pm. If you miss this "shuttle", you have to hire them (because they are a taxi service) for $30 EACH WAY. They purposely leave or just don't show up so they can charge you! Unbelievable. One morning, even though my daughter and I made a reservation, they told her no she couldn't get on. THE MANAGER of the hotel was so irritated that he closed down the desk and took her HIMSELF IN HIS OWN CAR!!! Jerks! Call and make sure Frank and his wife have been fired before staying here. Unless you love to be super frustrated and taken advantage of on your vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Shmaine, thanks for sharing with us your experience at the SUNSOL Boutique. We are very sorry to hear about your inconveniences with the shuttle service. Please know that we are doing everything we can so that this type of situation does not happen again in the future. We strive to provide the best hotel service possible so that our guests have a terrific vacation. Hope you come back again soon to check out all the improvements made in your benefit. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is, by far, the best ReDo of any older hotel that I have ever been to. Everything was brand new and stylish. The staff was also very attentive to our every desire/needs.
The Breakfast had many items, including fresh fruits, a variety of juices, milk, and coffee. There was toast and waffles - but no eggs (which was fine for me). There was also some small pastries and donuts. A very pleasant room to eat, too.
A real pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Public Relations Manager at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Dan, thanks a lot for sharing your experience at the SUNSOL Boutique with us. We are glad to hear you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again so we can provide you with the best hotel service. Here at SUNSOL our priority is making sure our guests have a fabulous time during their vacation. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got put in a handicap room, floor was dirty, no good channels only basic, breakfast was awful, housekeeping did not bring towels or washcloths there is a 5.00 fee per night for what I don't know, mosquitoes came in the room, no one speaks english, bathroom door could not close, shower was disgusting, no tub. The only GOOD thing was the free wife I was able to watch Netflix. I will never come back to this hotel or any other hotel that is linked to them ever again!!!! Believe every bad review on here!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Public Relations Manager at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Chantel, thanks for sharing with us your experience at the SUNSOL Boutique. We are sorry to hear you had so many inconveniences. Here at SUNSOL we greatly value our guests input and work hard to provide the best service possible. For this reason, we are taking serious actions regarding your comments in order to avoid these issues ever happening again. We hope you come back real soon to check out all the changes made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

There's trash under the beds and the WiFi is ridiculously slow. Paid almost $100 for this place, so not worth it. Wasn't planning on staying there but I really had no choice at the moment, I also explained our situation to the front desk employee and while its flaming hot out he didn't even offer us a cup of water. First and last time staying at this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Public Relations Manager at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Natmora, thanks for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are taking under serious consideration your suggestions regarding WIFI and housekeeping. Please know that our priority is to keep our distinguished guests satisfied. Hope you visit us again soon to check out all the changes made in your benefit. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

For the money this place is reasonable. There are ZERO amenities though. It is the bare basic needs in a motel/hotel. The interior & exterior are very clean & tidy. The tv's are large flat screen & wall mounted which is great. The shower is hot & the bed was SUPER comfortable. The breakfast is a whole other story... Everything is pre-made/individually packaged waffles, bagels, & pastries. Their is 2 toasters for 100 people & once stuff runs out, they don't bring more. there are 2 cereal options & a juice dispenser. The times in the room info book is different then the time the staff says so be sure you find out the exact times it's open. They are not helpful at all about the breakfast! So don't miss it. The location is fantastic! Close to all kinds of attractions including Disney, animal kingdom, shows, restaurants, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Dom, thanks for sharing with us your experience at SUNSOL Boutique. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Please know we are taking all the necessary actions in regards to the variety of our breakfast. Here at SUNSOL we strive to offer the best service possible to our distinguished guests. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We liked this hotel. Freshly renovated, clean, great breakfast with oatmeal etc, not just the sugary junk that many hotels offer. They also have that for those stuck on such bad habits...

Pool a bit small but clean and nice. Wifi is weak in rooms an pool area as the tinted windows blocks the signal. (Get a Ubiquiti outdoors base station!)

Wifi works well in the lounge.
Very nice staff! Helpful and kind.

Coffee/Tea/juice/water available 24/7 in lounge - a nice touch!

A helicopter tour company flies over the hotels often, but luckily only during office hours!

We had a great week here in 2014 and it was close to Disney, Publix, restaurants, coin laundry (a really good one next to Publix) and close to Walmart.

We will definitely consider returning!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear guest, thanks for sharing with us your experience at SUNSOL Boutique. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Please know we are taking all the necessary actions in regards to the WI-FI service. Here at SUNSOL we strive to offer the best service possible to our distinguished guests. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SUNSOL Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNSOL Boutique

Address: 9330 W. US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714 (Formerly Inn Nova Kissimmee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Clermont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SUNSOL Boutique 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNSOL Boutique is a family hotel located in Kissimmee. Its priviledged location places the guests only 20 minutes away from the popular Disney parks and some of the city's main attractions. Breakfast, shuttle service, WI-FI, parking and local calls are all included. The hotel features a heated pool and premium TV channels. All of this under the exceptional SUNSOL service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your SUNSOL Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Nova Kissimmee Hotel Clermont
Hotel Nova Kissimmee
Nova Kissimmee Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SUNSOL Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.