We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SUNSOL Boutique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SUNSOL Boutique to your Saves list
SUNSOL Boutique
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9330 W. US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714 (Formerly Inn Nova Kissimmee)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Clermont
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

we went Christmas December 2013- very close to universal studios- it only took us maybe 5-10 mins to get there park is around the corner of the hotel. I found the hotel on -hotels.com and I was worried when I started reading the reviews,at their site, but I went anyway.. you cannot get a refund or cancel from them. the hotel is very close to everything at universat studios strip area . the hotel is a 2 story hotel -looks like an older holiday inn or something that has been refurbished , it is very cleans and fresh looking - the staff is very nice and helpful - they are Hispanic and with the exception of the international customers who are always rude it was a great time. we did not experience any safety problems, it was good price and no problems with the parking or hotel charges -- no fake or over charges on bill. don't expect a real restaurant for breakfast - we didn't and brought our own food - there is a fridge and microwave in room - the breakfast is free and is mostly light waffles,toast,fruit ,yogurt,cereal ,coffee ,juice nothing extravagant it is self serve and on plastic. it was free like I said.
I did have to ask for a hair dryer -one was not in my room-the staff brought one up promptly- I liked that we were so close to universal studios and able to get right in the park first thing every morning ..we went three days and parked close with no lines every day. and we didn't have to worry about a long arduous drive back to the room at night . one day we did leave the park and go back for a concert so it was nice being so close. room was comfortable and clean -

Room Tip: 2nd floor facing the parking lot away from pool and the main highway .. no traffic noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Desiree, thanks for sharing with us your experience at SUNSOL Boutique. We are glad you found our amenities and service up to your standards. Here at SUNSOL we strive to make our guests´ stays as pleasant as possible, trying to provide for all their cares and needs. Please know that we are taking all your suggestions into account so that next time you visit us you will find more than you were expecting. Hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    69
    35
    7
    11
See reviews for
66
43
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Sun Sol accounted for one of the worst experiences while on vacations. The shuttle to Disney world is a joke, and the timing to the single shuttle per day is super inconvenient - either you lose on your time at Disney world or end up paying $30 to get back to your room. The breakfast is poor quality; I mean seriously, packaged pancakes and no fruits?! The WiFi has poor reception, it keeps dropping every 10 minutes or so. In general, very bad experience with this place which basically is middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Ashley, thanks for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are very sorry to hear about your inconveniences. Please know we are taking into consideration all your suggestions regarding shuttle times, fruit service at breakfast and WI-FI reception. At SUNSOL Hotels our priority is to make sure our guests have an unforgettable vacation. Hope you come back to visit us soon in order to check out all the changes made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Beautiful hotel. Took my wife by surprise on our 12th anniversary. Located in beautiful Kissimee, it was a beautiful weekend. Everything in the hotel was lovely, especially the breakfast! Will come back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Carlos, thanks for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Our number one priority is making sure your vacations are as magical as they should be. Hope you come back to visit us soon. Happy anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friedland, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Our phone was stolen in a closed room. There were two new apprentices there and it could only have been an insiders. It has not been broken and the sleeve was still on site. We were a compensation promised to get rid of us. But the owner did not know anything and was not willing to do something. For this reason we would not recommend this motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that your phone got stolen. Please know that we are taking this issue very seriously and doing all we can to find out more about the situation in order to prevent them in the future. We also reccommend storing all your valuables in the safe-deposit box in your room, under a secure password. We can all help prevent these type of situations. Hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

First day experience was dissapointing. Free shuttle offer was not available every 30min, only at 8am 1x and must reserve 24hr in advance. When we checked in it was not offered to us, so we ended up paying...repeat Paying $30 because we had no clue that we need to reserve shuttle to disneypark. The $30 was down from $40, after i complain. But, this should not happen if we got thorough information when we checked in. Also trash can in the room was not emptied from previous guest...so nasty.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear guest, thanks a lot for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are sorry to hear about your inconveniences with the front desk lack of info, housekeeping and shuttle-times. Please know that we are taking all your comments into consideration to provide a better service. We hope to have you again soon so you can check out all the improvements made in your benefit. You are our number one priority. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Front desk 4 stars
Housekeeping 1 1/2 stars 1st night no soap. 2nd night no wash cloths or hand towels, when I called for the items received 1 wash cloth that had some kind of sticky substance on it. 3rd night
no wash cloths or towels, received the same wash cloth this time the substance was hardened.
Beds very comfortable. 4 stars
Breakfast was typical continental. 3 stars

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are sorry to hear about your inconveniences. Please know that we are taking all your comments into consideration in order to provide a better service. We hope you visit us again soon and check out all the improvements made in your benefit. Our number 1 concern is making sure our clients have a pleasant stay to guarantee a wonderful holiday. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I booked hotel thru Hotwire a day before when I checked in. Below are my concerns with this hotel;
1)it is very hard to find the hotel location
2)The time I went to checked in was at 8:00pm. I didn't find front desk representative. I have to wait for 5-10 min.
3)I gave the printout which I booked thru hotwire. He looked in to the system and told he don't have room for me. I was terrified what the heck he was talking. Then I have to argue for 5-10 min then allocate a room
4) Room had some mosquitos
5)unclean and unsafe

Room Tip: No WIFI but still they claim as FREE WIFI
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are sorry to hear about your inconveniences. Please know that we are taking all your comments into consideration in order to provide a better service. We hope you visit us again soon and check out all the improvements made in your benefit. Our number 1 concern is making sure our clients have a pleasant stay to guarantee a wonderful holiday. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SUNSOL Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNSOL Boutique

Address: 9330 W. US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714 (Formerly Inn Nova Kissimmee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SUNSOL Boutique 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNSOL Boutique is a family hotel located in Kissimmee. Its priviledged location places guests very close to the popular Disney parks and some of the city's main attractions. Continental breakfast and shuttle service included. Features free WI-FI, parking and local calls. The hotel also has a family outdoor pool and premium TV channels. All of this under the exceptional SUNSOL service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your SUNSOL Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Nova Kissimmee Hotel Clermont
Hotel Nova Kissimmee
Nova Kissimmee Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SUNSOL Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.