We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SUNSOL Boutique

Save Saved
You added SUNSOL Boutique to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SUNSOL Boutique
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9330 W. US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714 (Formerly Inn Nova Kissimmee)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Clermont
New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Usually you get what you pay for, but not this time! We booked last minute, one night for $39, and could not have been happier with our stay. It looks to be newly redone, and everything was just so clean and bright. Even the lobby was pristine. The pool was great, and the free breakfast was more than adequate. Our room had a fridge, but no microwave, which would have been nice. Would definitely stay there again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a nice, clean motel with decent ammenities. The service was very good and the employees were helpfull and knowledgable. The breakfast choices were lacking, but there were enough restuarants nearby. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed on the property March 2013, it was the first time my wife agreed to stay at anything other than a Hilton. I am happy to say it was as comfortable as but priced better than them for sure. The property is newly renovated and is very pretty. We enjoyed our stay for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean. Only complaint is front desk and check in. Staff a have no idea what they are doing and it takes a very long time to get checked in. If there are people in front you better have something to read because it is going to be a while. We stayed over Memorial weekend so traffic on 192 was a nightmare. Don't know if it is like that all the time. Sunsol is nice though.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We ended up stopping here after we got a last minute email from our original resort-like hotel stay that they had overbooked and we were out a room during Memorial Day Holiday weekend. Upon recommendations from travel sites on I-4...we chose Sunsol on a whim...and it turned out to be a good choice. I read the reviews on here and most of them were good with the exception of the breakfast. Here is our take on everything during our 4 day/3 night stay:

1. The rooms were very nice, contemporary and updated with nice linens/towels, bedding/furniture, flat panel TV and amenities inside. There is not a microwave, but everything else.

2. The hotel grounds were very well-maintained with an outdoor pool and kid’s playground area. Again, the pool chairs and tables were very stylish. This is not a huge hotel (2 floors and outdoor entrance), but it was nice especially for what we paid and was looking for as we didn't stay in our room a whole lot.

3. The hotel staff was nice as well as the cleaning crew. The continental breakfast was a little to be desired, but it wasn't as if they didn't have a nice array of cereals, muffins, yogurt, fruit, toast/bagels, juice and coffee. It is not a "hot" continental breakfast like most hotel chains offer nowadays, but it is what they advertised. So, I wasn't really sure why everyone was so surprised.

4. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and it was a pleasant surprise!

Hope this helps someone...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I usually do not do any reviews, but in this case I thought it might be beneficial for others like me that make selections based on previous reviews and comments.

Only thing I feel could be improved is breakfast variety and availability. There are many small hotels or inns very close by, that offer hot breakfast and possibly cheaper rates, but other than that I am very pleased with my last minute choice. This was a spur of the moment vacation and after hours reviewing many many hotels for my next day arrival i finally booked a few hours before my arrival.

Outside is very basic, like many other 2 floor outside access, but the room is very nice. Everything looks new, very clean and well decorated. Able to park in front of the room was a plus.

I selected the king suite with a sleeper sofa and both beds were wonderful. I have been here for a week and still have 2 more nights to go.

It is very close and convenient to attractions, restaurants and stores.
So probably the negative reviews in the different travel websites must have been before the hotel was updated or finished.
The staff was all very helpful and kind.
Will definitely recommend to others that want somewhere comfortable, modern, clean, close to Sea World or Disney parks and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Attended there in March 2013. Very quiet, and very close to attractions. Pool was nice and heated. Rooms clean. Would stay there again. Breakfast could be a bit better though! They have a cute little park by the hotel for toddlers. Close to restaurants and Walmart and Super Target!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL Boutique, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SUNSOL Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNSOL Boutique

Address: 9330 W. US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714 (Formerly Inn Nova Kissimmee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Clermont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SUNSOL Boutique 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNSOL Boutique is a family hotel located in Kissimmee. Its priviledged location places the guests only 20 minutes away from the popular Disney parks and some of the city's main attractions. Breakfast, shuttle service, WI-FI, parking and local calls are all included. The hotel features a heated pool and premium TV channels. All of this under the exceptional SUNSOL service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SUNSOL Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Nova Kissimmee Hotel Clermont
Hotel Nova Kissimmee
Nova Kissimmee Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SUNSOL Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.