We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place sucks for Vegetarians” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
2650 E Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711-6034
352-536-9341
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 167 Restaurants in Clermont
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“This place sucks for Vegetarians”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The people that work at Ruby Tuesday in Clermont were friendly enough. But, for a vegetarian you choices are extremely limited. We thought we would try out the salad bar. It used to be really great. Things have changed! They only had the regular salad stuff with a potato salad. When I asked the waitress about soup all they offered was broccoli and cheese. Or I could have gotten a side order of asparagus and some other vegetable. The few other options at the salad bar all had meat. I asked her for bread and she told me that it would be out shortly as they were making it special for me. About 10 minutes later after a few plates of salad she brought out two blurps of what looked like very tiny biscuits. ugh.... I will not be returning to Ruby Tuesdays ever again in this life time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Fl. USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Most improved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stopped going there when the food and service got too bad. We started going again when we got a BOGO coupon and were in a hurry to eat. It was so good that we have been back three times with no coupon. The service was prompt and accurate, the food was hot and fresh.
We are thrilled since this resturant is very close to our house and we eat out often and don't always want to drive far.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Real chance of health problem here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Dined here today only to find black mold on the refrigeration vents at the salad bar. I pointed this out to the Manager who assured my wife and I that it would be corrected. Will not return because if I could see such poor cleanliness in plain sight, what must the kitchen look like?

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneola, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“These people care”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

If you're getting tired of Chili's, TGI Fridays, Outback, etc., or just looking for a great table service place, give these people a chance. This chain has made some changes over the past few years and I like them. The menu has a great variety on it, lots of healthy and/or tasty choices, and a very nice, well maintained salad bar to boot. I'd also put what you receive for your dollars up against any of their competition that I mentioned above. The servers are friendly and work as a team. There was an order slip-up on my visit before the last. I was not upset as I realize mistakes happen and nobody is perfect all of the time. But they jumped right on making sure things were made right in the end and that I was satisfied. That's really all a reasonable person can ask for. Especially these days. I will keep returning here when the mood strikes. I love the food/drinks I get AND they make me feel like they genuinely appreciate my business.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Inn on the River, Pigeon Forge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I took my children here for dinner and we enjoyed the service. My children loved how the server, Anthony, joked with them and made them feel like it was ok to "be a kid" at dinner!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Clermont, Central Florida
Clermont, Central Florida
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.