We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NY Chinese Restaurant

NY Chinese Restaurant
240 Citrus Tower Blvd, Ste I, Clermont, FL 34711-2704
352-536-1158
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 170 Restaurants in Clermont
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Chinese around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

When we want Chinese we regularly come here. The flavors are great. The portions for the price are unbeatable. Best Chinese place within 20 miles in my opinion and we have tried quite a few around and have been disappointed. This place has never disappointed. You also have to try there collection of sauces. They are amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Just what I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We've been looking for a good Chinese Restaurant since we moved to Detroit 13 years ago. Now that we've moved to Florida, we finally found it! Just like the Peking Palace in Brentwood, TN. Great flavor and huge servings. You can't beat the lunch for $6. Fabulous!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistently Good and Quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is my go-to for quick chinese carryout. I have found their food good whether I order lunch or 15 minutes before closing. I usually get wonton soup, eggrolls, chicken or shrimp, lomein, and sometimes we get their meal deals, which is a lot of food for the price.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food but operation is geared towards take out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

For little places like these, I think a good measure of success is either how full the dining area gets, or how much traffic take out gets. We ordered and ate there and in the time we were there, the order line never went down and the pace never slowed. I had the crispy duck which came with rice tortillas (I think) and was very good. Problem was we ordered and ate there and our order seemed to arrive piece meal instead of all together. Tortillas came out way after the duck and the tea we ordered never arrived. Perhaps we should have just ordered take out and ate it there. Avoid dinner time if you plan to eat there otherwise order take out. They seem to have that system down to a science.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Clermont/Minneola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Being a Chinese food lover, I think this place is great. Is an in and out hole in the wall but great food. I order and take out a lot.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NY Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Clermont, Central Florida
Clermont, Central Florida
 
Clermont, Central Florida
Clermont, Central Florida
 

Been to NY Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NY Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.