We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better Carabba's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
2240 E Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711-6052
352-394-8602
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 168 Restaurants in Clermont
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of the better Carabba's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Whilst on holiday in the area we intended to go to a different restaurant to be disappointed and then ended up in Carabba's. I've been to a Carabba's before, whereas a few of the group had not so I knew we would get good food. The service was superb for a group of 7 young British people (we often got poor service). We where we'll accommodated in terms of drinks/ordering. The food arrived promptly and tasted superb. I had the veal and it was amazing. Some of the best I have had. The bill was very reasonable and next time I am in Florida I will be revisiting!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    26
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love their Wood Grilled Pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This chain is usually very dependable. This location is very enjoyable but can get quite busy. The waitstaff is well trained and helpful. I will return especially when we have a group of friends joining us for dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magna, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My family enjoyed a wonderful dinner here over the Mother's Day weekend in May 2014. I had the best dinner and the service was good too. We enjoyed it so much that we went back a few days later and the service was even better and the food was amazing. This restaurant has food for even the pickiest of eaters.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach,Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“consistently good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have eaten at other Carabbas and had a consistent quality of presentation and taste. This restaurant was no different. It was clean. Staff was friendly and attentive. Food was fresh and good. We went after 8 and the crowds were gone so there was no wait.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner! WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

As a member of the "amici Club" we received an email for a dinner at Carrabba's restaurant starting at $12.50 each. We had sirloin steak, lobster ravioli and spinach. All with a choice of soup or salad. The steak was cooked to perfection. The pasta was excellent and the spinach was sautéed in butter with slivers of garlic... But the soup we tried was Sicilian chicken ...was extremely salty so salty that we had to send both bowls back. Then we tried the tomato basil...that also was too salty and we sent that back also. Next we tried the lentil/sausage which was salty but we settled for it. I wonder if the manager or cook tastes the soup because the high salt content ruins the taste of the soup. Still all in all we really enjoyed our dinner! A Pleasure !!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Clermont, Central Florida
Clermont, Central Florida
 
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.