We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable but dated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Clermont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Clermont to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20390 North US Highway 27, Clermont, FL 34715   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Clermont
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    34
    52
    53
    37
See reviews for
78
38
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stopped here on our last trip, it is about an hour or so from the Disney parks which isn't too bad to drive in from, we came in at around 11 and left around 8 the next morning. We didn't have any problems with the room other than it was on the second floor on the end and the only staircase was in the middle. Room was clean and air was working.

Room Tip: If on the second floor try to get one close to the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we hope you enjoyed your trip to Disney and we hope you come back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Me & my 3 kids stayed there for my niece's wedding at the Bella Colina on 5/30/14. The hotel room was very clean and didn't have a bad odor to it at all. The beds were comfortable. Hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast could include some waffles, like the kind you make yourself? Other than that it was very nice. My kids enjoyed the pool too. They even had a bbq grill and tiki bar you can use. Can't beat it for the price!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I am very pleased to hear you had a nice stay here with us. We hope you come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alva, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

good breakfast, convenient location, close to main traffic, quiet area, friendly staff, good value...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This property should be condemned it is not suitable as a "hotel". The rooms are disgustingly dirty the bedrooms are musty. Mattresses are outdated and you feel the wires. It's next to a sewer treatment plant and the odor/fumes come into the rooms. It makes you wonder if they even wash the laundry on a sanitary cycle. Everything is in desperate need of repairs. The grounds need to be picked up.

If you've used the pool and have gotten eye or skin infections that's because the pool doesn't get cleaned either, it had a ring around the waters edge.

BEWARE these hotels are owned by people who don't put a lot of emphasis on their investments. It is easy to say they are in minimum compliance.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I am very sorry to hear about your experience with us. But I do have to say we take pride in our property and yes we are needing some work but I can assure you it has nothing to do with lack of compliance. And I can reassure you ALL laundry is sanitized and washed thoroughly. I appreciate your feedback and will use it to help us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room was at best ok but in major need of an overhaul. The furniture old and the covers on the cushion on the couch torn. The rugs needed a deep cleaning. The beds old and tired and the linens bunched up while you slept. The TV was small although there was a good selection of channels. I couldn't figure out how to turn on half the lights. Sink drained slow so it tended to fill with water while washing.

The wi-fi didn't work in the room. In fact the only place I could receive a wi-fi signal was in the lobby, not even in the breakfast area.

The breakfast was ok but the coffee and juice tasted off. All in all, it was worth the price but just barely and the quality is what you are paying for.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I thank you for your informative comments and will use this to help better our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Clermont

Address: 20390 North US Highway 27, Clermont, FL 34715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Clermont 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Days Inn And Suites Clermont
Days Inn Clermont
Clermont Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Clermont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.