We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Hunt Trace, Clermont, FL 34711   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Clermont
The Villages, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We enjoyed our experience at this hotel from beginning to end. The hotel is centrally located, clean, well appointed and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding and the hostess, Connie, was a delight to talk with and worked diligently at keeping everything well stocked. Excellent pool and fitness center added to the positive stay here. Will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    30
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
66
25
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was flabbergasted when told the hotel has been open 7 years. I would have thought 18 months, tops. Oddly located off the main road in the area, but near everything, you could almost walk to Cracker Barrel. Nice lobby reception area, spotless. Tall ceilings, if you're the tall guy who has had to stoop in motel showers, you'll like this one. LCD HD TV. Nicely furnished, closet, HVAC thermostat wall mounted. Inside corridors, elevator.

Room Tip: Try Troy's cuban deli very close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room and all facilities were super clean, staff was very friendly, courteous and efficient! Connie was especially helpful and cheerful at an outstanding hot all-inclusive breakfast. She was fabulous! Marriott is very lucky to have her, she's a great Ambassador!

Room Tip: Book early and ask for what you want
See more room tips
Green Features: Very Eco smart with lots of friendly reminders posted in room and around the hotel.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You never know what you'll get at hotel continental breakfasts ... will there be the continent of stale toast, or of dry cereal? ...

Well this morning I met Connie, the Prime Minister of the continents of: biscuits & sausage gravy, walnut Belgium waffles with cinnamon butter, cereal, oatmeal, grits, sausage & scrambled eggs, cinnamon rolls, muffins, fresh fruit, juice, tea and 6 carafes of coffee!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am so pleased with my stay at this hotel! I was referred to stay here by an employee, Ms. Angie Gunn. She told me that myself and my family would regret NOT staying here. SHE WAS RIGHT! She talks about this place as if its her own home and how proud of it she is shows by the way she describes with such enthusiasm that how the staff puts customers first and she couldn't of said it better. It's nice to see people love their jobs and take pride the way she des. Without her recommendation we would of rented our rooms somewhere else. On our 1st encounter when we reached the hotel we were greeted by Tamara with a friendly welcoming smile. She was so professional and accommodating that we felt like long time friends with her hospitality. Grace and Susan are the most fantastic Housekeeping specialists! We Never had an unkept room or never towel-less. I can't say enough about this place and definitely will return. If you want to stay in the cleanest hotel in Florida or just excellent customer service than stop looking! Enjoy the service from Fairfield Inn's best assets, their staff, Angie, Connie, Tamara, Grace and Susan. This hotel is lcky tto have such dedicated employees and it makes the stay all that more better! We WILL be back! Thanks Clermont Fairfield Inn!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

#1 and this is IMPORTANT! These rooms are absolutely CLEAN!!!! The hotel staff there is AMAZING and VERY helpful. The continental breakfast is hot and very well maintained by Ms. Connie and she was the Best! If there was something missing (and there wasn't) Connie was on it! I stay at many hotels that have a continental breakfast and it ends at 9am and if it runs out then you should of gotten there sooner! Not Ms. Connie, it was always hot & fresh and she was still serving patrons even after 10 am when it was supposed to shut down. I've seen people grumble that people were entering the breakfast area at closing time and mad. Not at this hotel! She wasn't letting anyone leave hungry. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and Connie makes sure its not missed without a BIG smile and some southern hospitality! Thanks Connie! We will be back!
#2 The Room cleaning staff are persistent to making sure you have all the comforts of home. The rooms!!!! These rooms are so well maintained and I wasn't scared! They have white comforters on the beds with white linens! Yes! All white! This means if there's some kind of questionable left behind then the staff will catch it when they clean the beds. No more, "I wonder if I can use my comforter when I go to bed. " Yep, clean bedding when I sleep with 4 PILLOWS on a queen size bed. Thanks to all the House keeping Department! You leave no stones unturned! It's nice to see the towels folded with extreme professionalism! Susan and Grace are the bestest! You will be soooo lucky to have them as your housekeepers! They are very concerned about your time there being comfortable and made sure our room didn't have a thing out of place or be without fresh clean towels and rooms were cleaned daily. It also seemed as if we were put in an entirely different room because it was so clean it looked like it did when we walked in the 1st day!
#3 Ms. Angie Gunn was a blessing! If we didn't meet her by chance we would of never had such an amazing room and service. She recommended this hotel and she was RIGHT! We wouldn't go home and never come back again. Thanks again Angie! Without your referral to stay at this hotel we would of ended up somewhere unsatisfied!
This hotel is so lucky to have these 4 women on it's staff making sure customers leave with a smile and happy. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: There's no bad room at this hotel! All are clean, smoke free and didn't hear a sound from an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I couldn't wait to get on tripadvisor to let everyone know about the great experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites at Clermont, FL. First off Gary at the front desk welcomed us with a wonderful, humorous personality. We were very impressed that the General Manager, Miss Terry March personally greeted us and made us feel very welcome......But I really can't say enough about "Connie" at the breakfast bar. I've never seen anyone take care of everything like she does.....keep the food bar filled up, personally greet all the guests and see if they need anything..---...needless to say everyone leaves with a smile on their face. And thanks to Jasmine & Whitney for keeping our room clean and comfortable. Oh yea....and thanks to Sandra from front desk management for taking all the pictures for us.

Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else while in central florida!!!

Jackie Allman

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor----nice and quiet !!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Was very impressed with the hotel's evironment concerns with towels and sheets
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank You for taking the time to send in your comments to Trip Advisor and sharing your stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Clermont. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.Connie, Whitney, Jasmine and Sandra are great assets to our team and do their job very well! You're a valued guest; everything that we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont

Address: 1750 Hunt Trace, Clermont, FL 34711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening April 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clermont
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Fairfield Inn Clermont
Fairfield Clermont
Clermont Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.