We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Hunt Trace, Clermont, FL 34711   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The property isn't the newest, but it is renovated nicely. Internet speed was ok and the room was clean. The best part was the staff. Ms. Connie served wonderful breakfast. Our air conditioning unit froze up, and the tech guy, Noel, made us feel at home while he tried to fix the broken AC situation.

Room Tip: Room 322 had a frozen ac unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We take pride in our exceptional staff and it is always good to hear good things about them. We hope you come back to see us when you are in the area.

Cindy W
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    36
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
69
28
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Connie was a delight during breakfast and pleasant to speak with. It was a great end to a pleasant stay. Check in was speedy and the room was inviting. The room was comfortable and the amenities plentiful. I would recommend staying here if you don't want to stay in Orlando during a vacation. Clermont has plenty of eating and shopping venues, too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your nice comments. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Cindy W
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

During my business trip to Clermont, I stayed in the Fairfield Inn and Suites for 9 days, instead of one night that I had planned. Why so many days? Because, it's very nice hotel that I really love. The room attendants are nice. And food is nice. Particularly Connie, the lady working at the food court is exceptional. She not only prepares delicious meals but gives greetings to all guests with warm smiling. I will stay in the same hotel when I come up there again.
A/c in the room is a little bit noisy. This is the only shortcoming I have noticed.

Richard from Miami area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments! It's good to hear you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to seeing you next time. We will make sure that a/c gets looked at.

Cindy W
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our family stayed 5 nights in this hotel while visiting Disney World. It was conveniently located, with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Front desk was always so helpful, printing out maps for us and giving us directions. The rooms were extremely clean, roomy, and comfortable! Breakfast each day offered a nice variety of foods, the pool was great, and nice laundry room. I cannot say enough great things about the staff. I looked forward to seeing them each day: Cindy at the front desk, Connie at breakfast, Grace, my housekeeper, and Noel, the friendly maintenance guy!
Thanks for a wonderful stay! Diana, Moline, IL

Room Tip: The suite was marvelous...grandchildren asked to sleep on the "magic" hide-a-bed every nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We always love to hear good things, especially about our exceptional staff. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Cindy W
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myakka City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We've stayed twice in the last two months on business. The staff could not be friendlier or more accommodating. Connie in the kitchen served up a tasty breakfast with a smile. The front desk staff was also very helpful. The room was very clean too! We will stay here again and recommend to others visiting this area. The only issue we had is the pool was not very clean.

Room Tip: The Executive suite is well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you will visit us again. We have the pool cleaned every morning. Sometimes the wind can whip up some dirt and leaves during the day. If it happens during your next visit, let us know and we can get someone to take care of it for you.

Cindy W
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was super friendly. Cynthia at the desk was very helpful and Connie at the breakfast bar was a pleasure. The breakfast area was very well stocked and immaculate. Plenty of food choices and everything was delicious. It was an extra bonus that breakfast was served until 10 AM instead of 9 AM like other hotels. We are on vacation after all. This will be our hotel of choice when we visit the area again. My father-in-law lives in the Superior Residence which is about 1000 feet away. We will see you again soon. The Livelys Long Island, NY

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to turn in your comments about our hotel to Trip Advisor.
Cynthia and Connie work very hard to make everyone feel welcome and at home while they are here.
We did have the breakfast bar closing at 9am but so many people came down wanting to eat later so we changed it to 10am. I'm glad that this worked better for you.
We hope you have a Wonderful Fall Season.
Sincerely,
Terry March GM
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanton, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our stay was just wonderful thanks to Gary at check-in to Connie at breakfast. This was my third stay at this hotel and all was just great. Thank to your staff for wonderful stay. Susan Pardon Clinton,Alabama

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank You for tking the time to send in your comments to Trip Advisor.
Gary and Connie are both great! Everyone loves them. Were happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you visiting us again.
Have a wonderful Fall Season.

Terry March GM
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont

Address: 1750 Hunt Trace, Clermont, FL 34711
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening April 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clermont
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Fairfield Inn Clermont
Fairfield Clermont
Clermont Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.