We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Hunt Trace, Clermont, FL 34711   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
ft lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fairfield inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is not a 5 star hotel, but it was Very clean, nice staff, great buffet buffet. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Lot,s to do locally, u- pick-um oranges & strawberries, winery, trails, golf, lakes and of course, Disney. Hotel had free wi fi in the rooms which was a plus. Front desk staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: We staed in a suite, 2 nd floor. Very quiet an lots of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to write a nice review on the Fairfield Inn and Suites-Clermont. No we are not a 5 star hotel but we are a top notch 3 star. We try really hard to please each and every guest that stays here with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this responce and let others know how pleased you were with your stay and we look forward to you coming back to stay with us again when your in the area.

Happy Holidays,

Terry March GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    36
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
69
28
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our first time staying at this property. We were in town overnight for a seminar. The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in a king room and the bed was firm, but comfortable. The bathroom was clean with no mold, broken molding or problems. There was a mini-refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was good and had an ample variety of quick on the go foods. The only disappointment was no meat, but other than that it was good. The waffle maker was a treat! The staff at the front desk and in the breakfast area were very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Second floor room away from the elevators was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We are so glad to hear from you. We apperciate you taking the time to fill out this review.
We are in the process of improving our Breakfast Bar items. The new items will include meats and is to roll out by spring of 2013.
Once again thank you for letting us and other travlers know how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to you staying with us again.

Terry March, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. We stayed here during the Great Floridian Triathlon. The hotel staff were very accommodating. The rooms were clean and a nice size. The breakfast was outstanding and way beyond continental. Waffles, Sausage/Egg Biscuits, fruits, yogurts, cereals, etc. This is located right off the main drag of Clermont and is easy to find. Crispers Restaurant is nearby with great salads and sandwiches at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Suites with extra bed are really just a sofa bed and the divider is not private. So, if more than a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank You for your review on your stay here with us. We greatly apperciate you taking the time to tell others about the Fairfield Inn and Suites Clermont.
We really enjoy having the Triathletes stay with us whether it is for training or a race.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Terry March GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Jacob, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here while visiting family in Clermont. Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly. Our room was excellent. We had a king suite which had a wall separating the bedroom from the living room. The room was very clean, very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was average. It was in a good location with lots of restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We were so glad to hear that you liked the design of our cozy suites. They are quite charming.
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your room.
Marriott is working on new and exciting items for the breakfast bar to be introduced next year. Nutrition and tasty are the items we look forward to . We can't wait to see what they have come up with. I'm sure they will be above average.
Thank You for staying with us and taking the time to write a trip advisor comment.
We look forward to you staying with us again.

Terry March GM
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, oh
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here one night and found it very nice. Upon check in, everyone was friendly. I then went out to run an errand, which there are several places nearby. Made a quick stop to the grocery store and got take out from a restaurant. I got back from my event in the evening, and the parking lot was well lit and spots were close to the door. To a woman who was traveling alone, this is important. The bed was super comfortable, I couldn't hear anyone else around.

My only complaint was with breakfast. Free breakfast until 9:00 (weekdays), when I went down at 8:15, they were out of biscuits, gravy, and sausage. I found a few pastries, but that was pretty much the selection that was left, besides cereal.

Overall, very nice hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank You for your feedback. It was good to hear that you felt safe while staying with us and that your room was comfortable and to your liking.
We are constantly working on improving the breakfast bar selections. New items will be added next year. we are working on nutritious and great tasting items.
I have talked to the hostess about not having the sausage gravy and biscuts out the entire breakfast time. She now understands the importance of taking care of a guests needs. Thank you for reporting this to us.
Please come and visit us next time your in the Clermont area. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Terry March GM and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Inn on the River, Pigeon Forge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed at this property last week with my children and we all truly enjoyed our stay! We checked in late and found the desk clerk to be very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast hostess was very cheerful and pleasant each morning. My children have traveled frequently this summer staying at a dozen hotels and agreed this was their favorite. You might have turned them over from Hampton where they always feel like they are home. Thank you for a great stay; we will be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank You for letting everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites-Clermont.
We truly want all of our guests to experience the "Home away from Home" feeling while staying with us and we strive to make each and every one of our guests feel this way.
We look forward to your next visit.

The entire staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites- Clermont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I was booking at the last minute (hours before arrival) around Christmastime so I ended up far from Orlando. The area is very pleasant, with rolling hills and lighter traffic. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast was lovely. Staff was friendly and the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank You for your kind comments on the Fairfield Inn and Suites and the Clermont area.
Please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont

Address: 1750 Hunt Trace, Clermont, FL 34711
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening April 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clermont
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Fairfield Inn Clermont
Fairfield Clermont
Clermont Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.