We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Well worth considering” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 East Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Clermont
Saint Peters, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel Well worth considering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff were exceptional & could not do enough for you. The hotel is impeccably clean and well maintained. I would certainly rank this as one of the nicest, if not the nicest Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have ever stayed at. I think that it is a hotel well worth considering if you are going to be staying in or around the Clermont area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    41
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
86
36
9
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I had the opportunity to stay at the Hampton Inn Clermont several weeks ago. I would highly recommend staying here as the rooms were spotless, beds comfortable, and the price very reasonable! The front desk staff were friendly!! I wouldn't hesitate to return when I'm in the area again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on our Tripadvisor page. The entire team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Clermont works very hard in an effort to exceed our Valued Guests expectation and there is not better recognition than the one coming directly from our Valued Guests! We appreciate your loyalty very much and look forward to be your host in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel quality and service exceeded expectation given price. Great value with friendly and courteous staff. Complimentary breakfast was good with a variety of options. Gym didn't have much variety of equipment, but that's ok. I didn't really want to exercise ;)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, 1 week ago
On behalf of the entire team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations which is ultimately our goal and we appreciate your loyalty. Keep in mind for future that while our fitness center offers basic amenities, our valued guests may enjoy the National Training Center facility for only $10/day simply by presenting their hotel key card at the reception desk over at the National Training Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The whole enchilada was fantastic. The people, room and everything. I would recommend anyone and everyone to stay here. Friendly, clean quiet place and very child friendly. Made us feel like family in many ways.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
On behalf of the entire team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Clermont I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on our TripAdvisor page. There is no better way to recognize the hard work of the team than the recognition coming directly from our Valued Guests! We look forward to be your host during your next visit to Clermont!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I am so glad I checked in here! The staff was wonderful and caring! The front desk staff were very inviting and went above and beyond! The breakfast was great!! I could see myself coming back pretty soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on our Tripadvisor page and thank you for recognizing the hard work of our team. Your loyalty is ultimately our goal and we look forward to be your host again when visiting Clermont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night over a softball tournament at the NTC facility, which is walking distance from the hotel. It seems to be a new place and was spotless. Breakfast was very good and they keep coffee available throughout the day, which addicts like me appreciate. Although we didn't use the laundry facility, it would have come in handy had we not packed properly. The ice machine worked well and overall, it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your time and for sharing your experience. We are glad our location met your needs and so did our amenities and our staff. We also look forward to serve you at your future visit to Clermont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a great hotel. It is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff go out of their way to make you feel like family. They have large flat screen Tv's and a continental breakfast. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your time dedicated to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to be your host at your next visit to Clermont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Address: 2200 East Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Hampton Inn And Suites Clermont
Hampton Inn Clermont
Clermont Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.