We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 East Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Isanti, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night first part of January. Miguel was very friendly and helpful. He made us feel right at home. The room was very clean. The breakfast was good and had a good selection. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    44
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
93
38
9
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

miguel was very helpful in securing a room for my family and I. We have stayed at this hotel many times and one big part is the service of the staff especially miguel. He goes the extra mile. He checked us in, got us towels then the next day he was cleaning the breakfast tables for the guest. Just an overall amazing worker. The suites are spacious we love them and the beds are comfortable. Cant wait to come back!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Actually a 2.5 rating for a three-night Fri-Mon stay. Sitting on a hill in the middle of wide-open spaces that are being freshly developed as you read this, I thought this would be a new property. But, it is showing signs of wear: hallway carpets are stained, my desk chair creaked and was uncomfortable, when I sat on the sofa I sunk almost to the floor (I am not overweight). My major complaint is that I had NO INTERNET SERVICE IN-ROOM. The wireless signal only reaches rooms close to lobby (not a whiff of a signal in my 2nd Fl room). There is ethernet cable on desk, but the port in the wall was broken. I reported it mid-afternoon Friday. Maintenance came up and said he would replace it either that day or the next. He never came back all weekend. Oh, it was a good thing I was there on the weekend because I was awakened Mon morning by the loud bangs of a steady stream of dump trucks dumping fill across the road. For fresh air fans: the windows do NOT open.
In fairness some good points: the room was spacious (probably because I had to book a double-queen to get non-smoking), the bed was comfortable, a nice wet-bar area w/ fridge-micro, and the comp breakfasts were good.
I booked the room at Hampton's website. My AARP rate was $125/night + taxes = $420 total for 3 nights.I do not feel that I got my money's worth.

Room Tip: If you want to use their wireless service in your room, ask to be near lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Clean rooms and working amenities are important to us because we know how important they are to our guests. Your concerns have been shared and addressed with our team so we can ensure they do not continue in the future and we appreciate you letting us know. Please feel free to contact me so we can discuss your experience in more detail.

Kind regards,

Lisa Flemming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Miguel greeted us and made us feel right at home. The location is wonderful and only t opped by the clean room and great staff. We look forward to returning. Thank you for your to attention to details.


  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odum, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Room priced about what I expected, came in late with no reservation, but treated like a special guest anyway! Great Job! Breakfast in the a.m. was adequate, could of used more choices, but hot things were hot cold things were cold, can't ask for more than that! Towels very fluffy, and daily Duvet cleaning is a plus!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

When I stayed here at the Hampton I was treated with excellent customer service from the staff especially Miguel. I have been in different hotels but at this one Miguel actually cared about my needs and went above and also beyond to make sure I was satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night while in town for the MAIT tournament at Monteverde Academy. Clean and quiet. Breakfast is usual fare that is offered at Hampton Inn. Priced too high for the area. Could have stayed at a nearby B&B for $89 but heard about it too late. No wifi in the rooms only in the lobby. Needed to know the access code for the internet and called the front desk. No one answered. Finally called the hotels actual number (not 0 for front desk) and clerk answered after two tries. Not too attentive in that department. Needs improvement. Overall adequate stay but would not stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. I always enjoy hearing from our guests and I am very sorry that the comfort of your stay was interrupted. I have taken your comments to our team to correct the phone issues. The next time you have the chance to travel back to the area.I do hope that you will be our guest again.

Kind Regards,

Lisa Flemming
Lisa.Flemming@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Address: 2200 East Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clermont
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Hampton Inn Clermont
Clermont Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.