We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food Reasonable price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
25 Town Center Blvd, Clermont, FL 34711
1(352)243-5190
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 151 Restaurants in Clermont
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food Reasonable price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The manager was wonderful the food was good especially when traveling from late night trips from the amusement park.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    44
    22
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Under Staffed/Poor Customer Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were seated right away but it took quite awhile for someone to come and take our order. It took another 10 minutes or so just to bring us our drinks. As we were waiting people kept coming in but they only had 2 servers to handle the customers. I had to send my food back because it was burnt on the bottom and that didn't make the cook happy. He made comments load enough for us to hear. The coffee was strong, old, and cold. I asked for a fresh cup and received another cup of the same old, cold coffee. I think the manager made a brief appearance to come speak to a Spanish speaking couple and went back into hiding. Very poor service, I think our server must have been new and didn't even know how to enter our orders in to their computer system. The other server was pregnant and looked to be not feeling well.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Average Denny's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The food is good, as expected from Denny's. Service was a bit slow but there was just one server on duty and she was very busy. Not her fault but the management should sort it out. She did her best and was very friendly at all times.

If you like Denny's, this place will tick all boxes!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“American Diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

An American Diner for more then 50 years. The burgers were ok but the interior of the place could do with a facelift.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“V.Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We visited three separate Denny's in Orlando. With 2/3 good experiences. Menu is good and varied. I loved the make your own pancakes with turky bacon, sausages and hash browns. Strawberry lemonade is also nice. Service is generally good and speedy. Would visit again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Clermont, Central Florida
Clermont, Central Florida
 
Clermont, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.