We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
2475 Highway 27 South, Clermont, FL 34711
352-243-4620
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 168 Restaurants in Clermont
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
Restaurant details
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ate lunch at the Red Lobster. I don't have one near me so it was a first time experience. Very clean place and friendly staff. Food was great and priced as expected.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great for a family dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We met our family here for dinner and even though it was late the server was very accommodating and was not pushy at all. Food was great and we will return!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our family ate at Red Lobster. We like the consistency of the food. It is always good. Undoubtedly, there are higher-priced seafood restaurants that serve higher quality seafood, but Red Lobster competes. My kids love the cheese bisquits and the popcorn shrimp. My wife and I have eaten fish, shrimp, and other seafood and have always enjoyed it. The service has always been very good. The servers have always been friendly. Our food arrived in a timely manner. We can recommend Red Lobster in Clermont.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

After a long cycling ride, the Red Loster was a great treat from cycling food. The Four, is a great way to have a great four course meal. The service was great with the sisters servers taking care of us.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Although I have eaten at Red Lobster multiple times and a few times at this location, this was by far our best experience! Our server made us feel as though we were the only family in the restaurant. Her attention and friendliness were both superb. I wish I would have written her name down, as I would have loved to recognize her. I would definitely recommend the Clermont Red Lobster to anyone in the area!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Clermont, Central Florida
 
Clermont, Central Florida
Clermont, Central Florida
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.