We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts to your Saves list
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   17805 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Every thing was clean. The condo was clean 2 bed room deluxe in building 408. The resort is so nice you need to leave a couple of days free in your schedule to enjoy it. Everyone on staff was nice. The pizza place in the club house was very good. The adventure park in the lake was fun. There are pools every where so there not over crowded.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
We're delighted that you so enjoyed your recent stay at Summer Bay Orlando! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Our housekeeping team takes pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations for all guests and they will appreciate your feedback on the cleanliness of your accommodations. And you are right! There are amenities and activities aplenty to keep everyone entertained right on-site!

We'll look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    397
    179
    106
    171
See reviews for
680
190
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

A nice place to stay, close to Disney World. We just stayed one night in the Crown Club Inn hotel on the property. Had a double queen bed, quiet corner room on the top floor. Continental breakfast was nice. The only thing that would have been helpful was an extra elevator, they only have one.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay at the Crown Club Inn located at Summer Bay Orlando which, as you discovered, is conveniently located to Disney World Resort., just minutes away.

For additional guest convenience, a complimentary scheduled shuttle service runs to both Disney World Resort and Universal Studios daily.

We'll look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My family split up into 3 rooms for a week at Summer Bay. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The kids and adults really enjoyed the pool and the little waterpark, and we had fun playing on their mini-golf course. We never went to the lake, but it looked a little gross to me. Load up on sunscreen because they desperately need to add umbrellas at the pool areas!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments following your recent stay at Summer Bay Orlando. Florida sun is at its peak this time of year and your suggestion of keeping the sunscreen continuously applied is a smart one. From the five swimming pools including the Kid's Interactive Water Playground to the 64-acre spring fed lake, continuous applications are a must this time of year.

You'll be happy to learn that additional shade features will be added to the resort in the coming months to provide continued respite from the Florida sunshine.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

It is my third time in Summer Bay Resort. Good apartments, close to the parks and inside attractions as 24 swimming pool.
They are building new apartments and houses, in order to support the visitors and owners.
You also can find an excellent pizza beside the Lobby.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
We are thrilled to have welcomed you and your family back to Summer Bay Orlando for your third vacation with us! Thank you for the opportunity to continue to serve you and provide a quality vacation experience that keeps you returning year after year.

Yes, we are developing two new luxury 3-bedroom houses with private swimming pools and a new luxury condo building which will feature 1, 2, 3, and 4-bedroom floor plans and a host of luxury amenities. The houses will be completed in the fall and the condo building by end of 2015 - another reason to plan a return vacation with us next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We went to Summer Bay in July with our 2 kids.

Our condo was very clean and just like the pictures in the website. The pool was also nice and clean and they have free towels for guests.

We choose Summer Bay because they have a beach and a couple of activities. The big problem is that you CAN'T swim in the lake because of the seaweed! It's discusting. And by night, there's a lot of bat on the quay. Kids where affraid!

The wifi was working well at our condo and at the pool.


Finally, if you go there just for the condo and the pool, it's a correct place. So don't expect more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations of very clean accommodations and swimming pools and that your WIFI connection was strong throughout your resort experience.

And yes, our on-site Activities Team provides a variety of experiences daily for guests of all ages. A visit to the marina and water sports provides rentals for canoeing, jet skiing, pontoon boating, fishing and entrance to the Aqua Park where guests can splash, jump, bounce, climb, and refresh in the 64 acre spring-fed lake and relax on the sand beach.

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and we look forward to your return to Summer Bay Orlando in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, Georgia
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Just returned from a week at summer bay 7/19-7/26 stayed in Bldg 404 Rm. 403 and everything was better then expected after booking through AFV club. Check in was quick and easy and room was clean and did not see the first palmetto bug or roach but we did see a couple of stray cats on the property. All of the Disney Parks and Sea World and Downtown are minutes away but you will not get there in 5 -10 minutes because of something called traffic. You will reach all of them in about 30 min depending on when you leave. There is road construction going on but it does not slow things down; it is the amount of tourist in the area that does that. The pool at our building did not get crowded but the one at the club house does at certain times. The only things we tried at the resort were the water park, the gater show and the lake and we enjoyed all of them. If you want buy grocery's all you have to do is turn right out of the resort and drive 15 seconds to a publix. If you want to go to a walmart or out outlet mall be prepared for black Friday type crowds. Overall we had a better than expected experience at Summer Bay and would stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at Summer Bay Orlando with us. We are delighted to learn that we EXCEEDED your EXPECTATIONS!

We do look forward to your return stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just got back from a week at Summer Bay Resort & had a fabulous family vacation! our experience started late Sat night as our GPS led us on a bit of a goose chase - after a long flight and at 1AM we called the registration attendant who was very courteous and helped direct us to make our way quickly to the resort and with a speedy registration we got the kids & us in much needed beds!
I had read good and not so good reviews ahead of time so came with an open mind ......we loved our accommodation- the 3 bed house overlooking the lake, with our own pool. We are a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids ranging in ages from 6-17). The house had ample space (3 bedrooms - 2 king beds and 1 with twins and 3 en-suite bathrooms) -it was clean, comfortable and met all our needs - kitchen, dining area, family room area, washer/dryer, garage, wifi, tvs in all bedrooms/family area....maybe wouldn't say 5 star but a good 4 star and we loved having our own screened in pool (I might have been more nervous re the pool with toddlers but my kids ages & swimming capability it was perfect!). We stayed away one night at Disney at their top-rated hotel and have to say we were all happy to get back to our Summer Bay accommodation :) The resort amenities were great - kids loved the activities tye die shirts, wiggly creatures, journal making and the gator visit & the pools, play area and water park feature & hair braiding (extra $). They also loved ordering 'virgin' daiquiris at the bar! As for bugs...I lived in Florida for a year before and while I hate the roach critters however they are unfortunately a downside of florida life....think we killed 4 roaches in total in 7 days so I can live with that! Phone wasn't working in the home on 1st day - mentioned to guest services and was fixed that night. We had rented a car and wouldn't have wanted to stay here without our own vehicle-though construction on throughfare in front of resort is a bit of a pain but we managed ok. all in all we had a fab time and would definitely come back! Thanks Summer Bay!

Room Tip: loved the 3 bedroom house with own screened in pool overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you! We are so glad to receive your feedback and hear that you and your family had a FABULOUS vacation experience at Summer Bay Orlando and that you would love to return.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Address: 17805 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you seek relaxation, exploration, or inspiration, Summer Bay Orlando by Exploria Resorts has something for the whole family. Experience a luxury family destination that delivers the thrill of Orlando's world-renown attractions with the comforts of a leisure getaway. Enjoy all the highlights of our 400-acre lavishly landscaped resort and 64-acre private lake, located a mere 10 minutes from Walt Disney World Resort. Summer Bay Orlando is the perfect Florida getaway for family, fun, and freedom.Luxury accommodations: Why settle for a cramped room when you can settle into a spacious sanctuary? From roomy hotel accommodations to two or three bedroom fully furnished condominiums, we've got you covered with home-style comfort. Enjoy a homemade dinner with the family. Step out on your balcony to watch a glorious Florida sunset. Or take the night off and watch a movie on your flat screen TV. Stress-free park hopping: hop on our complimentary shuttle to Epcot(R), Magic Kingdom(R) Park or Universal Studios Florida(R).Fun in the sun: Whether your goal is a relaxing escape or a spectacular adventure, Summer Bay Orlando can fulfill your desire with a host of activities, amenities, and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Bay Hotel Clermont
Summer Bay Resort Orlando
Summer Bay Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.