We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts to your Saves list
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   17805 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
“Wonderful time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had a great time here with my family from Venezuela, they were very impressed with the resort and thought it was impeccable. Victor and his kids where a bit overwhelmed at first with the amount of things to do but were able to sink in to the vacation with ease poolside. They highly recommended it to their friends and other relatives and were very overall.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    395
    179
    106
    171
See reviews for
678
190
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews on this resort I was a little apprehensive about staying here. Following some of the recommendations made on tripadvisor the stay enjoyable. We did not take the tour and we did not answer the phone. While some of the furniture was dated on the whole the room was comfortable. We had a 2 bedroom suite. They had put new carpet and a good size flat screen tv in. The kitchen utensils were a little lacking. If you plan on doing much cooking I suggest you bring your own nonstick pans as the ones provided are very hard to clean. The barbecue grills were very good but sparely located. There was only one picnic table at each area which made the lay down area for your food limited if someone else was there. The workout area was small for the size resort. I had to wait a few mornings for a treadmill and there there was only one old universal weight machine for the whole resort. We did enjoy our stay and would return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We enjoyed the summer bay houses again this year and honestly, can it get any better ?
Why yes ! They are building a bunch of new ones to go with the 20 they already have.
Condo's are good also as we switched over to them on the second week.

We did have a little issue at the start of our second week, but I tell you one thing........
They sure take their resort serious and dealt with everything quickly and with professionalism.
One cannot ask for anything more than that.
We wish to thank everyone, Front desk staff, Housekeeping, Security and Management for looking after us to make sure everything was done to make sure we were comfortable.

The pools here are fantastic and the private house pool is a constant 84 degrees while the others are around 78 or so...still nice.
Plenty to do and security is very good and you feel very safe.....
The timeshare deal is the same as alway and if you spend the 3 hours, you get a decent breakfast and a tour with some high pressure sales pitch when you return....Just say NO NO !
After an hour of No , they cough up your gift and you have a beautiful dinner for 4 on them.

Getting a house is tough and if you book the condo's be advised they have Condo's or Villa's. The Villa's are older and have been redone but still can be noisy as they are older construction.
The condo's being newer have great features with Granite, double baths and plenty of room
The 3 bedrooms have a separate door in the hall so not adjoined other than in the hallway.
Perfect set-up ........Enjoy !

Room Tip: Try to book the Condo's first is available.....You will enjoy either way though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadmalaw Island, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Beautiful resort, friendly staff, first class accomodations and plenty of outside heated saltwater pools and exceptionally large hot tubs. What a beautiful place. A trivial point is that the pool towels are small. Overall it was a wonderful experience that we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullard, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week in a one bedroom with full kitchen. The resort was very nice but lacked Wi-Fi in the units. Before I made the reservation, I asked if there was Wi-Fi and was told that there was. If you wanted to use the Internet you had to go down to the club house. The computers were .20/minute and the printer was .75/copy. Very inconvenient.

The television service had no program guide either on the TV or a listing. We enjoy TV and could not see what was playing without manually viewing each channel. There was no way to plan favorite programs.

Room Tip: Plan on not having access to the internet unless you bring your own wireless card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This resort is absolutely first rate. The rooms are clean and up to date. The pool and spa area is outstanding with the pool nicely heated all season and open 24 hours a day. Only drawback are the pool towels provided which are about the size of hand towels. Small inconvenience so bring your own or buy a beach towel at one of the numerous gift stores in the area for $3. Another drawback is the WiFi reception which is spotty at best. Rooms come with everything needed to cook and eat within the condos to include toaster, all dishes and utensils. Adjoining the pool is a full service bar and grill with nightly activities. Also next door to the resort is a Denny's restaurant, pizza take-out, and Publix grocery store. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Be ready for a high-pressure invite and presentation for timeshare buy-in. Don't go unless you have 2 hours and 20 grand to spend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Over all we enjoyed our week at Summerbay. We had a 2 BR, 2bath Villa which was decent enough. The grounds are nice but the no WI-Fi is a killer for me. Had to go to club house to use a very very slow hookup but I guess that is better than none at all.
As many others have said AVOID timeshare sales pitch. They are very RUDE and Pushy. No wonder timeshares have such a BAD reputation. Might stay agai8n if I got a really good price but never answer the phone

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Address: 17805 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you seek relaxation, exploration, or inspiration, Summer Bay Orlando by Exploria Resorts has something for the whole family. Experience a luxury family destination that delivers the thrill of Orlando's world-renown attractions with the comforts of a leisure getaway. Enjoy all the highlights of our 400-acre lavishly landscaped resort and 64-acre private lake, located a mere 10 minutes from Walt Disney World Resort. Summer Bay Orlando is the perfect Florida getaway for family, fun, and freedom.Luxury accommodations: Why settle for a cramped room when you can settle into a spacious sanctuary? From roomy hotel accommodations to two or three bedroom fully furnished condominiums, we've got you covered with home-style comfort. Enjoy a homemade dinner with the family. Step out on your balcony to watch a glorious Florida sunset. Or take the night off and watch a movie on your flat screen TV. Stress-free park hopping: hop on our complimentary shuttle to Epcot(R), Magic Kingdom(R) Park or Universal Studios Florida(R).Fun in the sun: Whether your goal is a relaxing escape or a spectacular adventure, Summer Bay Orlando can fulfill your desire with a host of activities, amenities, and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Bay Hotel Clermont
Summer Bay Resort Orlando
Summer Bay Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.