We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berkshire Concepts Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts to your Saves list
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   17805 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
“Berkshire Concepts Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We are a new member with Berkshire Concepts and were able to book a 4bdr/sleeps 16 people for an entire week for only $659 that is an incredible deal for this property....they have great amenities here and it is very close to the Disney property in which they have a free shuttle . Also we did NOT have to go to a timeshare presentation. when you figure it out this only cost $41 per person for the whole week "I don't think you can beat that" 4 bdrm (16/Full)


Click here to view the dates in a calendar.


Apr 25-May 02 (7)


$94*/night ($659.99*)


Thanks Berkshire Concepts

Room Tip: Go with the Big units
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    389
    175
    106
    170
See reviews for
661
187
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012 via mobile

Overall the property is beautiful. The rooms need an update. 10 minute drive to Disney parks and located near plenty of shopping. We stayed for 4 nights. We received 3 day Disney park tickets (2 adult and 2 children) in exchange for doing a 90 minute presentation/tour which actually lasted for 3 hours. We paid $200 a night for a 2 bedroom Condo INCLUDING the park tickets so we definately got a deal and I can't complain! I wouldn't buy a timeshare there as there are better deals with Marriot or other companies. Plus we weren't so impressed with the presentation. If your going to Disney this place is definately worth a try though the rooms are not 5 Star!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

we stayed here during our summer holidays last year while in florida, this is an amazing place to stay always clean and plenty of pools round the buildings so the pools dont get that busy, we stayed in a two bedroomed apartment but there was 8 of us, there was plenty of room it consisted of 2 double beds in one bedroom a kingsize in another bedroom and a sofa bed in the livingroom and there was plenty space so we didnt get in each others way, we were there during independance day and they put on an amazing firework display all free of charge of course, and there was stalls etc to buy things from and purchase food and beverages, we were going to the universal parks so was a bit far out for that but if you were going to disney parks its in a lovely quiet location for you, it has many on site facilities including tennis crazy golf and water sports, lovely lovely place to stay couldnt think more highly of it, hope you all like it as well as couldnt fault it one bit you will really enjoy your stay at the summer bay if you choose to stay there.

Room Tip: rooms on the bottom have easier access to the pools as we just opened out french doors and the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

My family of 4 recently stayed at the Summer Bay Villas in a 2 bedroom unit. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would recommend it to others. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the grounds were beautiful. The only downside was that we had a unit that faced Hwy 192 so the traffic noise was a little loud. The resort also offers a free shuttle to the Disneyworld parks which we took advantage of.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the building 108 because of the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

My wife and I had the opportunity to spend five days at Summer Bay from January 6th to 10th. Although, I would only give the unitwe had fair as it needed some updates. Someplaces the baseboards needed to be cleanes and the bedding seemed very worn. Staff seemed very friendly and there was very good amenities.
We were not able to do our presentation until monday morning even though we arrired on Friday morning. Our appointment was for 11.00am and we arrived early. When John our presentator called us, he(John) seemed very friendly but as the 90 minitue presentation went on to be a three hour ordeal with constant guilt trip after guilt trip. As my wife and I are both retired ministers, I told John, thus He picked up on it that we should buy so that we could use it to send people Then he got on to if we didn't buy we would not be leaving a legecy to our children, our grandchildren or our great-grandchildren.
Once, my wife and I left the building, we had to sit in van and just share the ordeal we had jst been through. It was not a good experience.
Pastor Bob

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

They treat thier customers like crap. They have sold their property shortly after I bought one of thier timeshares and didn't notify me that my timeshare would be sold to a different company and I no longer have the package I originally purchased. I have spent $3000 of my own money to purchase the timeshare and now they are saying because thier records don't show that they took a phone call to bank my points that I will lose those points and I've spent all of that money and I can't even use my time share for another year. I was lied to at the sell and now im being told i'm a liar because they don't have any record of me requesting to bank points. They are the reason i will never be apart of a timeshare.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Booked a 3 week stay at the resort through RCI last June. After reading some poor reviews, became appprehesive, as we have previously stayed at the Hilton Vacation Club, and we're sure anything would be a let down. Upon our arrival, which was early, we were treated like valued guests and within an hour, our villa was ready. Everything was perfect, the location across from the pool, the cleanliness, amentities, etc. We were so pleased with everything, we made reservations for next Summer. The activities for kids was great, our daughter loved the magic show and crafts which were at no cost. Any maintanence problems were dealt with promptly and was even giving a jump start when the battery in our rental car died (I left the lights on). Everyone at this resort is great with the exception of the sales staff. We got talked into the 60 minute presentation to keep from being bothered every day during our vacation. Big mistake. Four hours later, after 3 very rude sales people, we were let go. There is so much to do at the resort, we only went to the atttraction twice during our 3 week stay (Busch Gardens and Dinosaur World).

Room Tip: Stay at the resort, not villas, houses, or hotels on property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Address: 17805 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you seek relaxation, exploration, or inspiration, Summer Bay Orlando by Exploria Resorts has something for the whole family. Experience a luxury family destination that delivers the thrill of Orlando's world-renown attractions with the comforts of a leisure getaway. Enjoy all the highlights of our 400-acre lavishly landscaped resort and 64-acre private lake, located a mere 10 minutes from Walt Disney World Resort. Summer Bay Orlando is the perfect Florida getaway for family, fun, and freedom.Luxury accommodations: Why settle for a cramped room when you can settle into a spacious sanctuary? From roomy hotel accommodations to two or three bedroom fully furnished condominiums, we've got you covered with home-style comfort. Enjoy a homemade dinner with the family. Step out on your balcony to watch a glorious Florida sunset. Or take the night off and watch a movie on your flat screen TV. Stress-free park hopping: hop on our complimentary shuttle to Epcot(R), Magic Kingdom(R) Park or Universal Studios Florida(R).Fun in the sun: Whether your goal is a relaxing escape or a spectacular adventure, Summer Bay Orlando can fulfill your desire with a host of activities, amenities, and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Bay Hotel Clermont
Summer Bay Resort Orlando
Summer Bay Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.