We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by its cover.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9240 West Hwy 192 (Irlo Bronson Pkwy), Clermont, FL 34714   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Hoschton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Outside appearance not very appealing. (We almost didn't stay.) But glad we did!!
The room and its contents were VERY clean. The bed very comfortable. The staff was extremely accommodating and pleasant. We love that it's pet friendly - as we travel with our Pom.
Breakfast was sufficient. (I've had worse as higher end hotels.)
Also economically priced. I don't have a single negative thing to say about our stay!
I would definately recommend and will stay here during our next Orlando area visit!

Room Tip: Room 101. Quiet, first floor, and on the end of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnClermont, General Manager at Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank You much for choosing Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we thank you much for great comments and we look forward to serving you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    90
    44
    16
    13
See reviews for
121
85
16
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PARIS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My son has stayed here 4 or 5 days a week for the
last 2 months while finding a job. He reports to me
that this Days Inn is the Best he has ever stayed
at. He also says the Managment is GREAT. Again,
he says this is his Best stay ever.

Room Tip: Book with this Hotel on the Days Inn Site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnClermont, General Manager at Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank You so much for staying with us. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we thank you so much for your kind words. we hope that your son is all settled and doing well. we look forward to seeing you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Having never stayed here, my wife and I had no idea what to expect. When we arrived we were immediately impressed by how clean and nice the room was. But beside that, the people at the front desk were excellent. In particular, Centa was extremely helpful and cheerful. We were not familiar with the area and didnt have Iphones or a laptop with us, but Centa gave us directions several times, informed us of a great Indian restaurant to have dinner at, and even loaned us a wine key when we realized we had left ours at home! Overall, we will stay here whenever we travel to this area again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnClermont, General Manager at Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank You so much for choosing Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we often get great commnets about Centa, she is truly an asset for our company. thank you for you kind words. we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Everything about this place is perfect in my opinion; - very nice staff, roomservice and front desk - quiet location - well maintained building, all looks fresh and new - good size room, clean and good fridge, microwave and tv - good beds and shower - perfect WiFi - basic, but very good breakfast. Clean and fresh! - parking on site

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnClermont, General Manager at Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank You so much for choosing Days inn Clermont Theme Park West, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we thank you so much for your kind words, please like us on facebook. we look forward to serving you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

First impression at the front desk - Rachel! This girl was amazing and very informative about not only the hotel and features, but also many attractions in the area. While waiting for her with a phone call, she supplied the caller with everything they needed to know except a weather report! She was quick and efficient checking us in. The hotel itself had a place for tractor-trailer parking and it was pet friendly as well with a small fee. While we had to get a room on the 3rd floor, there is an elevator. The rooms were neat, clean, well supplied with towels and the basics and the beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed a good night's sleep and was extremely happy with this hotel. Complimentary breakfast in the morning - the regular fare but good for a quick start. Recommend this hotel and if you can, see Rachel! Thanks!

Room Tip: Rachel at the front desk will be a great help for whatever you need! Hope you get a chance to deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnClermont, General Manager at Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank You for choosing Days Inn Cleront Theme Park West. we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. i will be sure to pass your coments to Rachel, she does get many good comments all the time and she sure enjoys what she does. we thank you for your kinds words and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West

Address: 9240 West Hwy 192 (Irlo Bronson Pkwy), Clermont, FL 34714
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from the magic of Orlando, Days Inn Clermont South hotel near Disney World is the perfect destination for a vacation to remember. With free parking for your vehicle and a convenient location near Interstate 4 and Highway 192, we make visiting world-famous Orlando attractions easy.After a sound sleep with new pillows and bedding, start your day with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today. Check your email with our free Wi-Fi Internet access before cooling off in our outdoor pool. Take advantage of our free shuttle service to the Disney attractions. Hotel include microwaves and refrigerators, and we offer non-smoking accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clermont South Hotel Clermont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.