We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price for what is offered” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West to your Saves list
Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9240 West Hwy 192 (Irlo Bronson Pkwy), Clermont, FL 34714   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    121
    61
    29
    20
See reviews for
155
106
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 2 time. We had good time here. Hiren tries his best to make you feel comfortable. he has given us choice which room would you like to stay... isn't it great? After we stayed 6 nights we went to Miami and key west. After visiting key west we had 1 day more to stay as we have flight from MCO( Orlando). we choose to stay same place and we checked in at 10.30am even though check in time is 3pm. Hiren tries his best for early check in.

Rooms are clean and nice. Beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnClermont, General Manager at Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank You for choosing Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we are so glad that we were able to check you in early after long drive from Miami. We thank you so much for your kind words. we look foward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

A good surprise, this Days Inn is clean, friendly, and for those who don´t mind driving a couple of extra miles, an excellent deal, and a sure quiet night after a noisy regular Orlando day. Thanks a lot to Bobbie for the warm welcome, and the crew : April, Centa and Hiren. I will be back for sure.Heloisa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnClermont, General Manager at Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank You for choosing Days inn Clermont Theme Park West, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with. All of us hear at Days Inn look forward to seeing you again soon. Please like us on facebook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

my daughter and I stayed here ,great hotel and very nice staff room was clean and comfortable, bed was comfortable,nice breakfast,Centa at the front desk was wonderful. Good location ,Good price.We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnClermont, General Manager at Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank You for choosing Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West. We so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we thank you for your kind words. we look forward to seeing you again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I'll start out by saying how NICE the staff is. In general, The property is well maintained and the the rooms are very clean. It is the perfect distance from Disney. It took us 12 to 15 minutes to get to any of the parks, but yet, when we returned to the motel, it seemed to be comfortably out of the heavy noise and traffic. The Pool is very clean and refreshing. I will finish by saying, The staff is very nice!! FYI, I travel extensively..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnClermont, General Manager at Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We thank you so much for staying with Days inn Clermont Theme park West. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I usually enjoy Days Inn but this hotel was TERRIBLE.

First of all, the "free shuttle" to Disney is a shady, unmarked taxi cab that ran late and the front office seemed to have no idea what was going on which just made it even more unsettling for me and my family. Then when he finally showed up, he was insanely rude to us so we decided we would rather pay the $14 for parking then go through that again.

Now on to the actual hotel room: The toliet leaked and ran all night so we finally had to disconnect it to get some sleep. The shower is very poorly designed, there's nothing on the floor to keep the water from flooding the bathroom and the shower curtain didn't even reach the floor to try and stop it so we had to use a majority of our towels to mop up the bathroom. The sockets by the sink didn't work and neither did the microwave. The blankets on the bed are paper thin, I had 3 and a jacket on and was still freezing. Oh and on our last day, there was a cockroach in the bathroom.

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is the free breakfast in the morning, but then they only offer two tables in the breakfast area so it get easily overcrowded.

AVOID THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnClermont, General Manager at Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank You so much for choosing Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West. we are truly sorry to hear that you stay with us was anything less then you hoped for. we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I picked this place because they advertised a microwave and mini-fridge.

Room was comfortable. Plumbing a bit old but everything worked. No loud noises, everything was fine.

I did not avail myself of the breakfast, so no comment on that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnClermont, General Manager at Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank You so much for saying with us. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to serving you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.0 mi away
SUNSOL Boutique
SUNSOL Boutique
#5 of 17 in Clermont
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.1 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
14.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West

Address: 9240 West Hwy 192 (Irlo Bronson Pkwy), Clermont, FL 34714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from the magic of Orlando, Days Inn Clermont South hotel near Disney World is the perfect destination for a vacation to remember. With free parking for your vehicle and a convenient location near Interstate 4 and Highway 192, we make visiting world-famous Orlando attractions easy.After a sound sleep with new pillows and bedding, start your day with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today. Check your email with our free Wi-Fi Internet access before cooling off in our outdoor pool. Take advantage of our free shuttle service to the Disney attractions. Hotel include microwaves and refrigerators, and we offer non-smoking accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clermont South Hotel Clermont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.