We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Days Inn ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West to your Saves list
Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9240 West Hwy 192 (Irlo Bronson Pkwy), Clermont, FL 34714   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best Days Inn ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

A good surprise, this Days Inn is clean, friendly, and for those who don´t mind driving a couple of extra miles, an excellent deal, and a sure quiet night after a noisy regular Orlando day. Thanks a lot to Bobbie for the warm welcome, and the crew : April, Centa and Hiren. I will be back for sure.Heloisa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnClermont, General Manager at Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank You for choosing Days inn Clermont Theme Park West, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with. All of us hear at Days Inn look forward to seeing you again soon. Please like us on facebook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    117
    58
    27
    18
See reviews for
149
102
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

my daughter and I stayed here ,great hotel and very nice staff room was clean and comfortable, bed was comfortable,nice breakfast,Centa at the front desk was wonderful. Good location ,Good price.We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnClermont, General Manager at Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank You for choosing Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West. We so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we thank you for your kind words. we look forward to seeing you again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I'll start out by saying how NICE the staff is. In general, The property is well maintained and the the rooms are very clean. It is the perfect distance from Disney. It took us 12 to 15 minutes to get to any of the parks, but yet, when we returned to the motel, it seemed to be comfortably out of the heavy noise and traffic. The Pool is very clean and refreshing. I will finish by saying, The staff is very nice!! FYI, I travel extensively..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnClermont, General Manager at Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We thank you so much for staying with Days inn Clermont Theme park West. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I usually enjoy Days Inn but this hotel was TERRIBLE.

First of all, the "free shuttle" to Disney is a shady, unmarked taxi cab that ran late and the front office seemed to have no idea what was going on which just made it even more unsettling for me and my family. Then when he finally showed up, he was insanely rude to us so we decided we would rather pay the $14 for parking then go through that again.

Now on to the actual hotel room: The toliet leaked and ran all night so we finally had to disconnect it to get some sleep. The shower is very poorly designed, there's nothing on the floor to keep the water from flooding the bathroom and the shower curtain didn't even reach the floor to try and stop it so we had to use a majority of our towels to mop up the bathroom. The sockets by the sink didn't work and neither did the microwave. The blankets on the bed are paper thin, I had 3 and a jacket on and was still freezing. Oh and on our last day, there was a cockroach in the bathroom.

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is the free breakfast in the morning, but then they only offer two tables in the breakfast area so it get easily overcrowded.

AVOID THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnClermont, General Manager at Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank You so much for choosing Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West. we are truly sorry to hear that you stay with us was anything less then you hoped for. we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I picked this place because they advertised a microwave and mini-fridge.

Room was comfortable. Plumbing a bit old but everything worked. No loud noises, everything was fine.

I did not avail myself of the breakfast, so no comment on that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnClermont, General Manager at Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank You so much for saying with us. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to serving you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helena Island
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed at this Days Inn several times in the past year. I like this hotel and the staff very much.

All the rooms I have stayed in have been recently renovated. They are very clean, attractive and comfortable. All have refrigerators. The Wi-Fi is reliable. The beds are comfortable. the heating and AC work very well. They are newer units that are much quieter than some of the older ones

The management and front desk staff have always been attentive to my needs. I sometimes book 3 or 4 days then decide to cut the trip short by a day. I have always been given a credit without any questions.

Also this is a great location for me and for any visitor to the Disney area. Since it is located near the intersection of US 27, it is close to several restaurants along US 27 as well as those on HWY 192. It is right across the street from a really nice Publix store and WalMart is nearby on US 27.

Not least in importance are the room rates. I believe this is probably the best value in the area especially considering the high quality of the rooms, location and service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnClermont, General Manager at Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank You for choosing Days inn clermont Theme Park West, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for being one of our returning guest and your feed back. we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West

Address: 9240 West Hwy 192 (Irlo Bronson Pkwy), Clermont, FL 34714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from the magic of Orlando, Days Inn Clermont South hotel near Disney World is the perfect destination for a vacation to remember. With free parking for your vehicle and a convenient location near Interstate 4 and Highway 192, we make visiting world-famous Orlando attractions easy.After a sound sleep with new pillows and bedding, start your day with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today. Check your email with our free Wi-Fi Internet access before cooling off in our outdoor pool. Take advantage of our free shuttle service to the Disney attractions. Hotel include microwaves and refrigerators, and we offer non-smoking accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clermont South Hotel Clermont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.