We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Memphis BBQ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poppa's BBQ

Poppa's BBQ
4890 122nd Avenue North, Clearwater, FL 33762
727-954-8871
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 556 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Award Winning BBQ Restaurant.Slow Smoked Pulled Pork. Mouth Watering Baby Back Ribs.Dine In or Take Out. Catering Available.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Memphis BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Some of the best BBQ I've ever eaten anywhere. Ribs, Pulled Pork sandwich. Mmmmmm delicious. Get there early or you'll miss out. Very reasonable priced menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    39
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, plain and simple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This place doesn't look like much from the outside. But they serve some of the best BBQ I've had - at a great price, too. Very quick and friendly service. I'm already planning my next visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious barbeque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The food and service here is great! Real, homemade, melt in your mouth barbeque. They're moving just across the street to a larger space, yum!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Had a party of twenty and found this site here. Everyone loved the food and will go back and order again before leaving area. Great food! Note we took back to hotel as this is really a takeout place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“MEAT - YES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

If you like meat and are close - go! It is great. I drove on from here with a fantastic taste in my mouth and great smelling fingers.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppa's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Poppa's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poppa's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.