We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big servings!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
2655 Roosevelt Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33760-2512
727-536-7770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 591 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Big servings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Ordered the chicken tenders meal and I think they cooked up a whole chicken just for me!! Bring your appetite, take some home or bring someone with a big appetite :)

Food was tasty!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This restaurant has many food choices and is very good value for the money.It is busy and had a standing line on Friday night.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good reviews for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was hesitant to eat here after hearing it compared to Applebees and Chillis, since those chains in my town are terrible. Well, I found out first hand why this place is so well reviewed. The portion sizes are very generous for the price. I ordered the chicken strips and my wife had the fish tacos. She absolutely loved the fish tacos, which is quite the compliment since she is Hispanic and grew up eating authentic Hispanic food. They gave me a heaping amount of chicken strips, and they were very good, though the bbq sauce wasn't sweet enough for my tastes. Also, their sweet croissants were amazing. Our server was friendly, and our total bill was lower than expected. I can't say enough good things about our experience here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor F
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Locals" know a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a fabulous inexpensive place to get a great meal. They do not advertise, all recommendations are via word of mouth. We have come here on several occasions and you must be prepared to wait to be seated. My husband had the dinner portion of cornmeal fried catfish and we had to ask for a doggy bag. I had the honey dijon chicken and also had plenty to bring home. Food was tasty and well prepared. A plus for us this night was that is was extremely busy and the manager came to our table (there were 4 of us) and apologized profusely for the extended wait for our dinners and "comped" dessert for our table. We ordered the chocolate cake for the table, huge, huge, four of us had trouble finishing this one serving. It was fabulous!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A cut above other 'casual dining' spots”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Generally good food that's above the level of most other restaurants calling themselves "casual dining."

Cheddar's is clean, well-staffed, and within an easy drive off Route 19. Look for the driveway that's about 100 yards to the left of the restaurant. It's not easy to spot unless you're looking.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.