We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ with a Great Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill

Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill
2693 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33759-4936
(727) 712-1930
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 591 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great BBQ with a Great Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The food is always predictably good, the bar scene is always lively which is my favorite part, they are open till 2 most nights!!! So when its late, you have been out having fun and now you are starving and want a drink, Smokey Bones!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    72
    26
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Hamburg, Canada
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmm Wings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had 2 great meals at this great roadhouse style restaurant. Good service, great food!! Average prices. Best wings I have had! We had lunch the first time here and dinner the second time!! When in Clearwater, we will return!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Gotta love barbecue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great barbecue. The menu has many, many choices. The baby back ribs I had were outstanding. My wife had the pulled pork and raved about it. The prices are good. They do not take reservations and it is a very popular place so on weekends especially there is a wait. It is a large dining area so they turn it over well. Choices of tables, booths, high backs or an outside dining area. It is noisy but it's all part of the atmosphere. The wait staff is young and very friendly. They have a decent selection of beers if you want one. We come here every time we visit the Clearwater area and we will return again next time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best chicken penne pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My spouse and I are big fans of smokey bones and usually go there at least three times a month and we have never been disappointed . I absolutely love their chicken Penne pasta with the grilled chciken that has a hint of a the most although I sometimes have their salmon which is also good and my other half get's their half chicken. The food is great, the service has always been good and we enjoy the ambiance except for when they light the fire place and you get a whiff of an old musty cabin. Apart from that we are still going to be regulars. Good job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great service
The food was very good the only thing is the ribs were a little dry
But pulled pork was great
Will return prices were good

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.